We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“During the Fancy Food Show...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel
Ranked #87 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The hotel is very nice. Clean and well-decorated rooms. The hotel has a very good location if you are looking for something that is closed to the area where International Fairs are hold. I have been in this hotel during the Fancy Food Show and I can def say that it is very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifeng395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,604 - 1,610 of 2,371 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Jus back fron two nights stay in Washington at Loews Madison hotel with my fiance. 10mins from unions station and walking distance to all major landmarks. Hotel was clean and the room was excellent. Staff at hotel were friendly, we didnt ask for anything in particular but we got the feeling on arrival that nothin would have been too much to ask. Door men are very polite and welcoming everytime you enter or leave the building, all in all a great stay and would definately go back if i was to return to DC.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmcmullan847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel with a wonderful concierge. She tried to get us resturant reservations and then made some good recommendations. The rest of the service was fair. They had to be asked multiple to remove the liquor from my teenagers room. The room is large and loos lovely but was VERY noisy because of the radiator. We got no sleep.
Parking is overpriced at $40/day.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The Madison is back! Loews has done an excellant job since buying the hotel back. The food and new rooms are top notch, and the service is first class. I highly endorse this hotel for business or personal travel.

The staff, especially Kaoulhar are exceptional.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Started out having cocktails at The Madison last Friday night. Great crowd in the bar but we sat in the quieter area for some good conversation. Had a late night out in Washington DC and didn't intend to even stay overnight, especially since I only live in Old Town Alexndria VA. You know the rules...NO drinking & driving and it was really late. The Madison was so accommodating. My room was really nicely appointed and had great lotions and shampoo!

Of course, I didn't travel with toothpast & toothbrush. Floss yes but not the essentials. I frantically called downstairs at 3 am and they brought up my teeth needs. I was afraid to even breathe on the person who brought it!

Breakfast the next morning: wow!!! amazing yogurt/honey/fruit/granola. trying to stay a bit healthy. the rest of the group had what I envied: eggs/potatoes/toast!! great presentation.

I really enjoyed my stay here. Hallways were quiet (well it was 3 am...) and the beds were SOOO COMFORTABLE!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoronaOldTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMadison, Hotel Manager at The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

We're very glad to hear about your serendipitous stay with us - I suppose that is one of the many benefits of enjoying cocktails at a hotel! Our Lobby Bar is one of our favorite parts of Loews Madison. The framed paintings above the bar are actually antiques collected from all around the world. We're ecstatic that you experienced breakfast at PostScript. We appreciate your kind words about the food and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Sherry Abedi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The Madison was a perfect choice for our recent girl's weekend in DC. The hotel decor was sophisticated with a touch of glamor. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff could not have been more friendly or more helpful. We were even able to check-in early. Each morning we were greeted by the enthusiastic "Romeo" while leaving the hotel for the day. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMadison, Hotel Manager at The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

We feel fortunate to be the chosen location for your girl’s weekend! During our recent renovation, we tried to balance contemporary comfort with the sophisticated glamour of Washington D.C. and we couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed the décor. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting your next weekend getaway as well. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more memorable.

Warm Regards,
Sherry Abedi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We took a taxi from the airport for convenience; it was approx 45-50 mins and cost approx $60 for the 2 of us (May 2012).

Hotel location is excellent to take in this amazing city. It took us approx 10-15 minutes to get to all major tourist sites, the museums, The White House, Dupont Circle etc. Georgetown would have taken us longer but would not have been unachievable, though we didn’t have time on our whistle-stop 2 night stay.

The room was gorgeous, massive comfy bed, very clean too. A pleasure to come back to after hours of walking round this beautiful city.

There’s a bar on the corner, 2 minutes from the hotel, which was nice to visit for a few drinks to battle jetlag.

I can’t fault the hotel. It’s got great decor, is luxurious and with friendly staff in a good location. We'd definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethGClaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMadison, Hotel Manager at The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback, Elizabeth! We are thrilled to hear that our downtown location was convenient for you during your weekend excursion. Having recently completed a renovation, we are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the decor of our guest rooms and lobby. We look forward to welcoming you back to Loews Madison Hotel soon!

Warm regards,
Sherry Abedi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
The Darcy Washington DC, Curio C...
#63 of 141 in Washington DC
287 reviews
Dupont Circle
Capital Hilton
Capital Hilton
#98 of 141 in Washington DC
3,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#22 of 141 in Washington DC
3,419 reviews
Upper Northwest
Kimpton Donovan Hotel
Kimpton Donovan Hotel
#23 of 141 in Washington DC
1,787 reviews
Hamilton Hotel Washington DC
#56 of 141 in Washington DC
2,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel

Address: 1177 15th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-2701 (Formerly Loews Madison Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#40 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#43 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#45 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £96 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated retreat with historic charm, The Madison, a Hilton Hotel is just steps from K Street, and only blocks from the White House, the city’s convention center and two Metro stations. Walk to Dupont Circle and McPherson Square. This heart-of-downtown location makes the hotel convenient for sightseeing, conferences and business. We are five miles from Washington National Airport. Our service-centered hotel boasts PostScript Restaurant and Lounge, fabulous event space for up to 500, a sauna and steam room in the health club, and some suites with balconies. We are also family- and pet-friendly. Each guest room, suite and accessible accommodation has free WiFi, a flat-screen TV and comfy bathrobe. On higher floors, our suites offer free premium-plus WiFi, a coffeemaker and a sofa bed in the living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Madison Hotel Washington Dc
Madison Washington Dc
Madison Hotel Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing