We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill
Ranked #95 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

i would recommend this hotel to anyone. The check in was a breeze and our room was clean. The location is perfect. Within walking distance from the train station. Everything was within walking distance. Definitely 5 stars

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 1,473 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

Had an overnight stay in this hotel on a business trip. Surpassed my expectations in all regards, especially the restaurant. I'm a picky foodie and don't expect much when I travel, but this was exceptionally delicious, both dinner and breakfast. Had the squash soup and salmon salad for dinner, tender lox and bagel for breakfast- waiter made a point of perfectly toasting my bagel. Hotel makes a nice impression when you enter. Room was clean, modern. comfy bed, nice lighting, big TV but carpet starting to show age. No biggie. This is a very nice place at great price although I was little annoyed the wi fi wasnt free. . I will definitely be back. Very convenient to Reagan National airport and super location too. Staff was superb.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The Weekend Getaway Package is the best value I have found for a family conscious trip to DC. From it's central location downtown near the Capitol and museums, to the inclusive valet parking and dinner package, we could not have asked for a more enjoyable, yet affordable stay. The staff were friendly and attentive to any need, question, or concern. The décor was inviting and welcoming. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the free WiFi was just another bonus. A special thanks to Anthony at the front desk for his valuable advice on local cuisine. There is such a wide variety to choose from and Piccolos was truly some of the best Italian in town! Also a big thank you for easy directions in getting around town, from Target to Georgetown, navigation wise, it made the trip much easier. Would highly recommend and hope to stay again in the future.

Room Tip: For off peak travel, this location and value can not be beat! For a beautiful view of the Capitol b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristyW1632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I was in Washington DC last weekend and my friend and I stayed at the Washington Court Hotel. We had found the deal on Groupon and had never stayed in that hotel before. We were so happy when we got there. The location is perfect; you can see the Capitol building from the hotel. It's downtown and it's close enough to everything. The receptionist and the valets greeted us so nicely. Checking in was easy. Our room was nicely decorated and most importantly, very clean. The beds were comfortable and we had a quiet sleep. I can't think of one thing that I didn't like about my stay at the Washington Court. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Washington DC is an expensive city. Imagine our surprise when our daughters booked us a room as a Xmas gift and we found this hotel to be both convenient to the museums, Union Station and Capital Hill, and the hotel itself was wonderful. Rooms were spacious, well equipped (WiFi at an additional cost), and there was a hotel restaurant and bar as well. The staff was great as we checked in early without a problem, and the doorman and parking valet were more than helpful. The only problem I see with this hotel is the cost of overnight parking, which is $45. You could, of course, opt for street parking but I am told that street parking costs $32 a night. Other than this, a delightful hotel worth visiting, and even more so if you arrive using mass transit to Union Station as it is a short 2 block walk to the hotel. .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronDover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We visited for Christmas break and had a great stay! The location is perfect for sight seeing. The staff was always very friendly and the rooms were clean. I felt comfortable letting my teens sit in the lobby to enjoy the free wifi. The gift shop is a bit small and expensive but we discovered a Walmart near by to grab our snacks.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Admccord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My check in was smooth and the front desk attendant, Paul, was very nice.

Pros:
1. Room was clean
2. Beds were very comfortable
3. Comes with a Keurig coffee maker! Stocked with Starbucks K-CUPS!
4. Cable t.v.
5. Very spacious bathroom
6. Free wi-fi in room and the signal never faltered

No cons about the hotel, but here are some things to consider

1. Breakfast buffet is $14.00. We didn't eat it, so I can't review it.
2. Valet parking is $46 daily rate
3. No shuttles available
4. Room service is VERY PRICEY. ex; $22 for pancakes including delivery charge and tax
5. Self parking ( street) is not available

Overall, I was very satisfied with the stay. The hotel is aesthetically pleasing. I played pool downstairs in the lounge area for free. It is withing walking distance to the museums and Union station. The walk is a good 20 minutes. I got a great deal thru bookit.com, and my parking was free since I booked 2 nights. I would recommend this hotel to any families that want to be close to Capitol Hill and the museums.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Capitol Hill
The Liaison Capitol Hill DC
The Liaison Capitol Hill DC
#97 of 141 in Washington DC
711 reviews
Phoenix Park Hotel
#12 of 141 in Washington DC
388 reviews
Upper Northwest
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton George Hotel
#20 of 141 in Washington DC
2,208 reviews
Capitol Hill Hotel
#9 of 141 in Washington DC
1,661 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Pod DC Hotel
Pod DC Hotel
#48 of 141 in Washington DC
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill

Address: 525 New Jersey Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20001-2019
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#61 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#68 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £90 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated, independent hotel located in downtown Washington DC, the Washington Court Hotel offers the ultimate in modern design and hospitality. Boasting a central location near Union Station and Capitol Hill, the Washington Court Hotel is a 265 room distinguished downtown destination for both business, leisure travelers and DC’s elite. Guests at the Washington Court Hotel can explore the rich history of Washington DC just by stepping outside our front doors. Situated adjacent to Union Station, our 16-story property is located in the heart of the distinctive Capitol Hill neighborhood providing access to the National Mall, renowned monuments, free museums and the U.S. Capitol. Luxuriate in world-class surroundings, complete with Italian marble bathrooms, well-lit vanities, and haute technology including flat-screen TVs and high-speed wireless Internet access. As a truly exceptional destination among downtown Washington DC hotels, Washington Court Hotel is an inspired choice for discerning visitors of Capitol Hill. At Washington Court Hotel, your experience plays center stage to everything we do. A family-friendly adventure, business outing or solo excursion – our helpful staff is at your disposal to set the tone for an experience that is unrivaled on “The Hill”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Court Dc
Washington Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing