We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Surprise - Decent Price for DC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center
Ranked #69 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
113 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise - Decent Price for DC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I booked this motel based on location and price. It's walking distance from the White House and a lot of DC exhibits. I'd definitely stay here again. The room was incredibly small, but the bed was great. Breakfast was quite good, and the service at the front desk was very helpful when needed.

Not too far from the Metro, and having stayed at other nearby locations, this is my new favorite.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank massiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    407
    122
    33
    21
See reviews for
277
233
72
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheektowaga, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Pleased with the room breakfast service very helpful cleanliness great cookies and coffee. I would stay there next time I visit DC. It is a great location! Front desk gave us a map of city to get around and they reccommened a great restaurant nearby "Limcoln"

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ckeek217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

The location is not bad if you need to be at the Convention Center. Rooms are very small and do not have coffee makers or any extras, but are clean. Our room was smaller than my daughter's dormitory room! Breakfast was fine. Staff were OUTSTANDING! Very friendly, helpful...everyone always smiling and very willing to assist in any way. If you can get this hotel for a really, really good rate, go for it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdc601, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

David Brooks
General Manager
Comfort Inn DC Convention Center
202.682.5300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, New Hampshire, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Recently had a convention down in DC and ended up staying here. Good place to stay. Nice, clean and all the employees were pleasant. Was able to do some quick site seeing while there, very convenient location. Fitness center was nice with good equipment as well.
Will be staying there again on my next trip in.
Good restaurants nearby also.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NHTraveller074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdc601, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us - We hope to see you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were looking for a good rate at a conveniently located hotel and We Found It !! Decent rate for a city hotel, Clean room, nice staff, nice free breakfast and an easy walk to the Metro and some restaurants.

$30 to park is pretty pricey but it's 1. A City 2. Valet so you dont have to navigate the streets..

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor since you don't want to hear city noise while sleeping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidgolf29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdc601, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel and I appreciate you taking the time to share the details. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I usually stay at conference hotels and this was no different; however, I chose it because it was the cheapest hotel on the conference list. We were not sorry at all for choosing it! Service was personable, quick and efficient. The only problem I had was some confusion with the amount charged to my card, but I think that will work itself out. Free wifi, free breakfast and very good location. Our room was away from the street which meant no view, but that was fine. It was cleaner than one of the reviews, just obviously a little worn on the edges. I always have problems with my hotel keys getting demagnetized and when this has happened at the large hotels it means a long trip back to the desk, but since this Comfort Inn is so small, my trip back to the desk was quick! I get so tired of paying for everything in the big hotels like $20 for breakfast, so it was nice to get the day started with a free breakfast. The free breakfasts at most of these chain hotels is nothing to get excited about, but it was fresh and satisfying.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank higheredteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I was in D.C. on a business trip for a week. My Husband is a Diamond Member who stays at Comfort Inns often, and knows the good ones. This definitely is an excellent one. The rooms are small, but clean, comfortable, and met all my needs, including work space. The Business area for clients is open 24/7, as well as the inside mini market and microwave, should you get hungry and don't want to go out. The service is excellent, and so is the full (including hot) breakfast every morning. This hotel is conveniently located, and with the amenities offered, is a good choice for the cost.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Intuit21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Holiday Inn Washington DC-Central/White House
Upper Northwest
Washington Plaza Hotel
Washington Plaza Hotel
#27 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,433 reviews
Upper Northwest
Kimpton Donovan Hotel
Kimpton Donovan Hotel
#33 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Residence Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Residence Inn Washington, DC Dow...
#73 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Mount Vernon Square
Morrison-Clark Historic Inn & Restaurant
Morrison-Clark Historic Inn & Re...
#70 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#62 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center

Property: Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center
Address: 1201 13th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-5110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#55 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#55 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 4 blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center, our DC downtown hotel is within easy reach of the White House, Smithsonian Institution museums and the Jefferson and Lincoln memorials. We're steps from the McPherson Square Metro Station and Logan Circle, as well trendy shops, restaurants, legendary attractions and government agencies. Enjoy a great night's sleep in European-style guestrooms with sleek, contemporary decor and unique layouts. Relax after meetings or sightseeing in boutique style spaces outfitted with thoughtful travel amenities, like free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, cable TV, ergonomic work space, and iPod docking. Then sit back and enjoy the view. Feel right at home in DC when you stay with us. Wake up to our hot buffet breakfast and face the day with a smile. Enjoy a workout in our fitness center, grab drink at the shop, pick up tour tickets at the activity desk, or get your suit dry-cleaned. You're ready to go with free Wi-Fi and connected in the business center. It's all about you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Dc / Hotel Washington Dc
Comfort Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing