We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay there every week. great service and friendly people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Washington DC
Ranked #136 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Maple Shade, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stay there every week. great service and friendly people”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

really nice people room is always clean in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tneville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Dear Maple Shade
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. The Comments and feed backs we receive from our customer helps for the improvement of our service.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and your review.
Sincerely,
General Manager,
Negassa Rebu, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    9
    20
    16
    59
See reviews for
30
21
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

The manager and the front desk people were very helpful. When ever we needed something, they did everything in the their power to help us. I enjoyed my trip because of them, especially from the help of the manager who made sure the trip for us was great. He showed kindness and was very courteous, to us and the other costumers.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Dear Mr. Hillu,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 Washington DC. We are glad that you’ve enjoyed your stay; we changed all our mattresses to new once in the last month to make our rooms more comfortable and all our rooms are renovated recently. We look forward to another opportunity to serve your future accommodation needs.

Sincerely,
Negassa Rebu, CHA
General Manager
e-mail: motel6dc4063gm@baywoodhotels.com
Tel: 202-722-1600 Ext. 100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwinsville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

My husband booked this hotel without researching it. When I researched it I saw the number of bad reviews and was convinced that while visiting DC we were going to have to sleep in our car or pay 3 times this hotel room for something more suitable. When we arrived the staff were friendly and eager to help us. The halls and elevator were clean, as was the room. I was expecting bed bugs or dirty sheets so upon entering the room I pulled off the headboard and sheets to check everything. It was 100% bug free.
We were given new towels daily and even when asking for minimal service they still came in and made the bed as well each day. They were always friendly. The only issue we had was the curtain didn't close well- a lot of light still came in at night, which we are not used to, and the TV had poor reception, hard to see it (really dark) and only a few channels. But we were able to connect to the internet despite being at the opposite end from the front desk, and on the 3rd floor. Also the bed was really "bouncy" and smaller then I thought, but we made due.
When our trip was cut short I explained the situation to them and they gave me a refund of the extra night, even though we left at 4pm and I hadn't asked for it. They processed it while we were packing our things. They were very kind about it asking if there was anything they could do and offering me help getting to where I had to go.
I would stay here again. The reality is that it is a motel 6, your not going to get spa treatments and room service, but if you are looking for a place to lay your head at night, then this is perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back side are most likely quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank starletwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
Dear Mrs. Baldwinsville,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 Washington DC. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback which is shared with our staff to reinforce best practices, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. We look forward to another opportunity to serve your future accommodation needs.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Negassa Rebu
motel6dc4063gm@baywoodhotels.com
Tel 202-722-1600 Ext. 100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

You get what you pay for! I stayed here because I had a discounted rate, the hotel was noisy, people had their t.v. up loud and talking past 1 a.m, you could here the noise from outside as if the Windows were up. I just decided to move out to a more expensive hotel so that I could get some rest. I moved to DC from out of town and all the Motel 6 I have stayed at were great this was the worst.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank turner3462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
We appreciate the feedback about your stay at the Motel 6 Washington DC. I’m so sorry to hear that your stay was not comfortable because of the surrounding noise and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Your feedback has been shared with our team and the necessary steps have been taken to prevent recurrence. I hope to have another opportunity to serve your future accommodation needs so please contact me directly to arrange your future reservation and I will gladly assign you a room on the side of the building away from the busy street.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Negassa Rebu
motel6dc4063gm@baywoodhotels.com
Tel. 202-722-1600 Ext. 100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Washington DC hotels

Mount Vernon, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

My Sons and I went chose to stay at this hotel becaue it was convenient, and it is near downtown DC.

We stayed from Wednesday 11/24 to Sunday 11/28. I literally had to move from my room 3 times.
First time, the door would not open fully, and the sockets in the the room were unsafe to use. After waiting a long lenght of time I was given a (2nd) another room.
The second time I saw a mice while laying in the bed (the sheets had holes in them, bathroom was not cleaned or mopped.

I spent over $600 for the two rooms, and never got any complementary or credit from the staff who did not speak any english. I ws told to call the manager at 9am so that I can can be compensated a little for the suffering that I had to endure. Since I've been back home I have attempted to speak to the manager and have called 4 times at 9am to be told that he is unavailable or try back again the next day @9am.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lesliesongstress59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
Dear,
Thank you for your feedback and comments about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay because of various issues. Our Management team considers seriously our customers’ feedback and all the issues you raised have been addressed and all corrective measures have been taken to prevent similar problems. We also shared the pest problem you mentioned with our pest control service company and effective measure has been taken.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and your review.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Negassa Rebu
motel6dcgm4063gm@baywoodhotels.com
Tel. 202-722-1600 Ext. 100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

We were there for a night. (Thank god). We did not deal with bedbugs, but I did smell a mouse and I found mice poop on the top of the desk in our room. I can hear the noise of a mice in the middle of the night inside our room (I did not sleep all night) Rooms were dirty did not look clean.
My husband and I checked in another hotel which was much better and with a better location.
Horrible Experience ever.It smells, the rooms are tiny, filthy and dark.
Don't stay there.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ESL069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
Dear ESL,
I am sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory because of the mice. At our property we do have routine pest control service and regular room inspection. We apologize for this separate incident and would like to inform you that effective measure has been taken to prevent similar incident. Thanks so much for taking time to share your comments.
Sincerely,
Negassa Rebu
General Manager
motel6dc4063gm@baywoodhotels.com
Tel. 202-722-1600 Ext. 100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

There was nothing positive about this hotel. It smells the rooms are tiny and filthy, the staff is rude, the beds are rock hard, the sheets are stained, the blankets are burned, the housekeeper threw away some of my things, there arent enough towels, the window doesnt shut all the way so its cold and you can hear everything outside, the heater doesnt work, it rattles and blows out cold air, and on top of all that, they say you get free hbo and make it sound like you get all these channels, but realistically theres about five channels that come in and theyre not even clear. I will never stay at another motel 6 again

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mteeter42891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
Dear Mteeter,
I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. . Our management value all the comments and feedbacks we received from our valued customers. All the issues you raised are addressed by our management team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The TV Channels and internet services were upgraded recently. The hotel is on the process of total renovation. Thanks so much for taking time to share your comments.
Sincerely,
Negassa Rebu
General Manager
motel6dc4063gm@baywoodhotels.com
Tel 202-722-1600 Ext. 100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Windsor Inn
Windsor Inn
#127 of 141 in Washington DC
324 reviews
Days Inn Washington DC/Connectic...
#118 of 141 in Washington DC
1,773 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Inn
The Embassy Inn
#129 of 141 in Washington DC
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windsor Park Hotel
#125 of 141 in Washington DC
203 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Baron Hotel
The Baron Hotel
#128 of 141 in Washington DC
384 reviews
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gall...
#117 of 141 in Washington DC
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Washington DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Washington DC

Property: Motel 6 Washington DC
Address: 6711 Georgia Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20012-2515
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Washington DC 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Washington DC is conveniently located within 6 miles of the World War II Memorial, the White House, and the US Supreme Court. Restaurants are nearby. Enjoy our modern rooms with 32" LCD TVs and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Washington DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Washington Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Motel Six Washington Dc
Washington Dc Motel 6
Washington Dc Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing