We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Characterful property but a few improvements...”
other travellers have booked this property
Private RoofDeck with Gas Grill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private RoofDeck with Gas Grill
Sunny Airy Living Room w 12 Ft Ceilings Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Private RoofDeck with Gas Grill
Sunny Airy Living Room w 12 Ft Ceilings
Living Room
Living/Dining
Kitchen to Living/Dining
Kitchen w Gourmet Espresso Coffee Maker
Kitchen
Master Bedroom w Ensuite Bathroom and Walkin Closet
Master Bed (Delightful Queen Tempurpedic Mattress)
Closet
Master Shower w Two Rain Showers
Master Bathroom
Second Bedroom (Delightful Queen Tempurpedic Mattress)
Second Bedroom
Sleeping Nook w Third Bed (Delightful Queen Tempurpedic Mattress)
Second Bathroom w Tub
Private Balcony Off Livingroom
Meridian Hill Park (2 Blocks)
Adams Morgan 18th St Corridor (3 Blocks)
Rock Creek Park Trails and National Zoo (4 Blocks)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Penthouse”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Not quite as pictured in ad. Lots of wear on furniture. Loft was not as pictured, it was high up, and had a unsecured ladder to get in and out of. Location was good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
We specify that the Tempurpedic is in a sleeping nook accessible by ladder before booking. Our best guests have used it for more than 3 years safely and love sleeping in the nook.

A previous guests had an incident with the sofa but the replacement sofa took a few months coming in. We did discount the apartment to reflect this temporary condition. Now the new one is in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob J
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Characterful property but a few improvements required”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were very impressed with the property when we first got to the top of the stairs and looked around. It has great character with it's high ceilings, art-deco main double bathroom, floor to ceiling book case and modern kitchen. The beds in the main bedrooms were comfortable. On our first night we stepped out on to the balcony and saw the President's helicopter fly over and land in the direction of the White House.
Grace answered my questions about transport and the property quickly and was helpful.
There are a few things, however, which would improve the experience for future guests. The kitchen was not stocked with utensils for six people as advertised. There were random quantities of cups, plates, bowls and cutlery.
There were a number of bulbs blown in various light fixtures.
There were not enough towels for six people and the few towels there were, were too small and a couple were stained.
We had an issue with the air conditioning. After adjusting it we couldn't get it to work. Grace's partner was with us quickly within an hour of our call and sorted it out. He also discovered why the coffee machine was not working. (Previous visitors had put ground coffee into the whole beans section)
The BBQ on the roof top solarium was extremely dirty to point I was not prepared to use it or clean it. It is extremely hot up there too so a bit of shade from a parasol would make it bearable.
It is a great property in a very residential part of the north of DC, however, these few issues left us feeling a little disappointed but can easily be rectified.
Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The double bathroom in the main bedroom
Liked least: Lack of enough large towels and kitchen utensils.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooftop patio in the mornings
Liked least: The espresso maker wasn't working
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
It was great hosting you and your family. You were great and gracious guests and we would happily host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emily S
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect house, great hospitality”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed in this apartment with a group of 5 friends. The house is beautiful - very clean, well-stocked with shampoo/conditioner/blow-dryers/iron/etc. It felt like staying at a luxury hotel. It sleeps six adults perfectly (I slept in the loft, and I thought it was very comfortable). We loved the high ceilings, open kitchen layout, and balcony. The rooftop deck was a huge perk - it's large, clean, and offers a good view of the neighborhood. The owner was extremely friendly and hospitable. Check-in is normally at 6pm, but she was able to have the house ready for my friends and I at 1pm (even though I requested this at the last minute) - AND she stocked it with fresh eggs, OJ, cinnamon bread, etc. She also allowed us to check-out late on Sunday. The best! The apartment is on a cute, quiet residential street, but within walking distance of both Columbia Heights and Adams Morgan areas (there are grocery stores, Target, etc walking distance in case you want to stock up). I highly recommend this apartment and will definitely stay again next time I'm in DC.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Emily, was a great guest, very cosmopolitan and traveled and took great care of our Loft. We would love to host her again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing