We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
Living Room with Fireplace and Balcony
Open Kitchen
Sunny Kitchen
Master Bedroom with En Suite Bath and Closet
Master Bedroom with Delightful Queen Tempurpedic Bed
Second Bedroom with Delightful Queen Tempurpedic Bed
Walk In Closets
Master Shower with Two Luxury Rain Showers
Second Bathroom with Tub
Sleeping Nook with Delightful Queen Tempurpedic Bed- Tiny House living
Private Balcony
Lively Adams Morgan Neighborhood
Meridian Hill Park
Rock Creek Park/National Zoo and Trails
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela Y
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Everything was at it was listed. Very nice place, close enough to everything you want to do. The host was very welcoming and responded promptly to any questions or concerns of ours. Would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brightyel...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location and nice decor, but terrible organization”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is generally spacious and the decor is very stylish. The location is very convenient - 5 minutes from the Metro station and some convenience stores etc. However, there are several things significantly wrong with this place. I am trying to be as objective as possible in this review, so you can make your own judgement.

When I finally logged on here to write my review (have been meaning to do it for months), I noticed that there are far fewer reviews than there were when I was booking it, so some of them must have been deleted. I don't know why, but that's what I noticed.

Firstly, from the description, the bedroom situation is not clear. There are 3 bedrooms, each sleeps 2 in a double bed. The first room is spacious and bright, and has an ensuite. The second bedroom is a double room as well, but it's only possible to get out of the bed on one side as the other 3 sides are right against the wall/window. This is fine for one person, but would be inconvenient for two, and there is very little floor space besides this. The 3rd bedroom is up a ladder, and is really just a nook with a mattress. All the rooms are perfectly comfortable, and so long as you know what you're booking, this is fine, but we arrived expecting 3 typical double rooms, and this was not the case, which is deceptive. There is an additional bathroom besides the en suite.

The major issue that we had with the property was the arrangements about getting in. By the time we arrived, we hadn't got any instructions about getting in, but we assumed that we would be met there by the owner. This was not the case. We stood outside, and called the only number that we had, which wasn't answered. We waited around some more, then I got a call from another number. I spoke to a person named Lane, who gave me the two different door codes later by text. We didn't get instructions on how to operate the digital lock, so it was difficult to figure out. While we were doing this, another couple arrived to stay in a nearby property owned by the same owners. We helped them to figure out how to get into their place as well, as they didn't have clear instructions. There was just so much information missing (including any household instructions inside the property, wifi password, etc). All this had to be arranged by text, and there was no apology for the inconvenience or general disorganization.

Once inside, it was clear that the toilet had not been cleaned (i.e. needed a flush and a good scrubbing). There were other similar maintainence issues - like shelves on the bookcase that fell down if you removed a book, kitchen shelves that you have to stand on a chair to reach (I am 5ft6/166cm - a totally average height) etc.

All in all, it seems like the owners of this property want to give it a great cosmetic appearance, but don't seem to put the time and effort into ensuring the comfort of their guests. They seem to expect it to run itself, without any maintainence or attention on their part.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stylish decor
Liked least: Dirty toilet, terrible organization, deceptive description of bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
We welcome all our guests and work really hard to make sure our place is a happy home for our guests. Our guests generally love our location and understand that in the heart of DC you have city-sized space. This review came in about 1-year after the guests stayed with us. The small things were never mentioned to us during their stay, we would have made them right.

We try as best as possible to explain the sleeping nook. We have 3 queen-size Tempurpedic beds but only 2 bedrooms. The sleeping nook is like a "room" in Tiny House Living. We spell out the nook as best we can. It is loved especially by kids and people who love it cozy, say it is the best sleep they have had.

We email entry details with door entry codes on the afternoon of arrival, We are not sure how to help if phones are not set-up to receive emails. We continue to work hard to make our place welcoming and warm for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ridercher...
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good & Bad”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pros: l. Location 2. Beds & linens comfortable 3. AC works great 4..Plenty of hot water
5. Adequate seating 6. Appliances nice 7. Balcony a plus 8. Owners stocked refrigerator with milk, eggs & orange juice & butter (very nice of them!) 6. Wi Fi was great
Cons: 1. Really 2 usable beds, not 3. 3rd bed is not easily accessible (space is claustrophobic) 3. Place needs some TLC, lightbulbs missing, shrubs need trimming, porch & steps need sweeping. There was a painting of the floor, a blow up bed was in the living room in a trash bag. 4. There was no instructions in the home (the locks are electronic, needed to be pulled to work) Friends had to wake us up to get access. 5. Very limited cabinet space, plates & gasses on unreachable shelfs. 6. No toilet paper & paper towels on arrival, however owners did drop them off the next day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beds & linens
Liked least: Condition
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bron32
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Attractive apartment, but poor access arrangements”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We booked a week in this apartment to spend time with our daughter, exploring the Washington museums and enjoying the spring blossoms.
The apartment is full of character and has been renovated in an interesting way. The lounge/kitchen, in particular, is bright and spacious and well equipped.
We really appreciated the generous provisions that had been left in the fridge for us (juice, bread, butter, milk, eggs, etc).
However, we were never sent details of how to access the apartment, which gave us a difficult start to this vacation. Fortunately someone else who was staying in the same building gave us the contact details of the owner. We had assumed that the owner, or a representative, would be there to meet us as we had informed them of the time that we were likely to be arriving. The owner has acknowledged this issue as one that needs addressing.
Although the apartment was generally clean, one of the toilets was quite dirty, which was not a good start.
There were other lesser details that we noticed, such as the absence of door handles and also handles on the kitchen drawers.
It seems a shame to have neglected these points in what is otherwise an attractive apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: interesting ambience
Liked least: poor access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
We send very detailed information for meeting and entry on the afternoon of arrival. The guests phone was probably not working since they were overseas and they did not get the needed information, but it was sent.

We worked with the guest for 4 before arrival, providing information for visa and travel applications. It was highly unusual because we have never had to do this for any other guests, before.

We are still wondering why they waited 7 days to mention a dirty toilet? We were in touch and checking in during their stay but only after they checked out did they mention the toilet. Waiting until something cannot be addressed does not seem to the best approach. We have over 100 reviews on the more popular reservation site and cleanliness is our most important focus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing