We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue
Ranked #115 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

I would like to compliment Kerry for answering all of my questions about the facility before I decided to stay here. She was patient and explained what I could expect from my stay. I was very impressed and decided to stay. When I arrived Carolyn greeted me with a smile, welcome and all the details of the services offered by the hotel. I felt at home. Kerry also came out of her office to welcome me, too! The room was very spacious and very clean. I slept well. The next morning, I had a healthy breakfast and was greeted by Chris as I left to enjoy my day in DC. I will definatly stay here again and will recommend to family and friends. Thanks, Kerry and the rest of the staff for making my stay such a positive experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Guest; Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take great pride in our hotel and providing exceptional customer service is our number one priority. We are so pleased that you mentioned you felt like you were home! We strive to make our guests feel right at home and we couldn't be happier that it showed from the moment you called to after your arrival as well. I will certainly pass along the wonderful compliments you shared with Keri, Carolyn and Chris and thank you for recognizing their customer service personally. We look forward to welcoming you back one day and thank you again for the 5 star review and for chosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington DC/New York Ave. It was our pleasure having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    54
    42
    9
    15
See reviews for
61
41
12
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Osseo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I just want to say that I have never had better "Customer service" anywhere in my life.
The staff is the friendliest staff of any hotel I have ever visited, they all had big smiles, good mornings, and can I help you ?
Yes, this hotel is a bit outside of DC... but after ONE day of driving in DC, we were so appreciative of the hotel shuttel... It was clean, friendly, and right on time... about a 7 min ride to Union station, hop on the metro to your choice of destinations, or walk to the mall...It was VERY easy !!! and not having to worry about finding parking was priceless !!
The continetal breakfast, was WAY more than an orange and some milk, it was waffles, sausage, eggs, fresh fruit... etc..... The managers were so friendly it really did make it seem as though they CARED about your stay....and about your visit, I heard them ask everyone how thier day was, did they need anything, any tips about what to see... etc....
Yeah, the rooms were SPOTLESS.... but honeslty, thats not what impressed me... it was the people who worked there.....
Well played...Managers....well played......your employees are all excellent, your drivers are excellent, I would be back in an instant.....thank you for actually CARING about the people before the buck.... The Johnsons from Michigan.....

Room Tip: take the shuttle.... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Guest; On behalf of the entire team at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington DC/ New York Ave, we'd like to thank you very much for the fantastic review! Our team is always looking for ways to improve upon our customer service and I will certainly let them know that the efforts were very well received by you and your family. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed the new and improved breakfast that Fairfield Inn just launched a short time ago. Thank you again for staying with us, we glad you were able to take advantage of our shuttle and had a great time with us while touring Washington DC. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We arrived late and Evan at the front desk was extremely helpful. He gave us materials regarding what's free in DC and explained in detail regarding the shuttle services and how we could navigate the area. He just made us so welcomed.

The room was nice with comfortable beds, the hotel location is a bit off the center and I wish you will have shuttles starting running earlier in the afternoon. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hellofoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest; Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate you personally recognizing Evan in your review and will certainly let him know his customer service and friendly attitude was well received. We have been discussing ways to improve upon the shuttle schedule in an effort to be more efficient for our guests, and we are still working out the details. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and thank you again for your business. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Washington DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We booked through Hotels.com When we arrived late at night I was greeted by Evan, the night manager. He was extremely friendly and helpful despite the litany of things that were being thrown at him at once. He was quite the multi-tasker. Upon entering our room we discovered that instead of being a room with a King size bed, it had two queens. I went back downstairs and barely explained it to Evan. In no time he had us set up in a King size suite for the same money. No muss, no fuss. It was very much appreciated. He was a class act.

The room was huge, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was helpful and friendly.

There were only two negatives we encountered. One, there were a lot of sirens at night. I realize this has nothing to do with the hotel, but it may be annoying to some guests. We also had a window overlooking the street, so I am sure a room towards the back of the hotel would be quieter. Also, there were no blackout curtains in our room (or at least none I could find).

All and all, we were very happy and would certainly return.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, make sure you are not near the elevator or the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greegor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Guest; Thank you for the very much for the 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you were extremely pleased with the accommodations, value and service received. Thank you for recognizing Evan personally in your review, we will certainly let him know that his customer service was very well received. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again when you return to Washington DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

The staff was so nice and helpful but for our family vacationing in DC to see the museums and the memorials, it wasn't ideal.

We specifically picked this hotel because a good rate $139/night AND they have a good pool for the kids to play in.

However, without a car, we had to rely on their shuttle to go back and forth to Union Station, about a 20 minute trip. It only runs on the hour and not all day. If you miss it by 5 mins, you're out of luck. There are no Metro stops nearby, so we ended up paying the $15 cab ride a couple of times to get to Union Station.

If I was driving, or traveling through DC, I would stay here in a minute. Planning a trip in and around DC, I will choose something closer to Union Station or near a Metro Stop.

By the way, the area is 100% safe. The people that complain about that are just being silly. Never had a concern about it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillytarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Guest; Thank you for your review, we value our guests and their feedback.

We understand when in the city for sightseeing that having a car can be ideal and at times easier. But with the heavy traffic and challenges to find parking in and around the city, we actually have found that some guests leave their car and take Metro or taxi. I know you had not planned the added expense you incurred having the get the taxi and we apologize that our shuttle was not available.

We would like to thank you for giving us a chance to provide great service to you and your family and for the business while in town. If you have the opportunity to visit us again, we hope you will.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Valerie Rice (Dixon) & Elmore Dixon, We arrived here on 3/22/13, Customer Service agent, Victor serviced us and he was excellent, very helpful, ex: services the hotel offered, info on tourist attractions, transportation, and during our stay, any questions and requests, he handled

Other customer service agents that was of excellent customer service were MS Schlema, and Mr. Evan

Mr Lamar, the shuttle driver, with such a pleasant personality was of excellent customer service, he was very helpful in guiding us to tourist attractions, places to dine, and entertainment

Room Tip: Room toward the end on the second floor is close to the fitness center and indoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear Guest; Thank you very much for the 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to personally recognize those individuals that helped make your stay so enjoyable. We are very pleased to see that we exceeded your expecations. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Washington DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

The hotel is not in the best area, but it was a nice stay and only 2 miles from downtown DC. The pool was small, but very warm. We had booked the hotel because of the indoor pool and hot tub, but the hot tub was broken the three days we were at the hotel. The beds were comfortable and the view from our window was nice, since it overlooked the only wooded area for miles. The front desk staff were pleasant, but not helpful. We asked for directions and they had no idea how to get downtown and just gave us a map. The highlight was the breakfast. They have WONDERFUL breakfast hosts/staff and they were quick and prompt to refill anything that was lacking and went out of their way to accomodate if something was missing. Delicious breaksfast and wonderful smiling faces to greet you first thing in the morning!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of the guest room, breakfast as well as the indoor pool.

We apologize that the hot tub was not in working condition and we were unable to make the repairs during your stay. Thank you for bringing to our attention we will have maintenance look into this further.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Washington DC and thank you again for the business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#109 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#96 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Windsor Park Hotel
#124 of 140 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gall...
#114 of 140 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#64 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Courtyard Washington, DC/U.S. Ca...
#106 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue
Address: 2305 New York Ave NE, Washington DC, DC 20002-1905
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington DC, New York Avenue. The hotel located in northeast, features a modern decor with 126 guest rooms and suites, complimentary hot breakfast and free shuttle service at limited times to Union Station Metro. All rooms are equipped with Serta mattresses, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and ample work spaces. Business and Leisure travelers and families can enjoy the close proximity to Metro which takes visitors to top historic attractions including the Smithsonian Institute's 19 museums, National Mall, Capitol Hill and universities. The hotel is located near Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport. Top corporations and government agencies surrounding the hotel include ATF, DOD, FBI, USDA, FEMA, DC Government and Department of Homeland Security. We look forward to your arrival at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington DC, New York Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, Dc/New York Avenue Hotel Washington Dc
Fairfield Inn And Suites Washington, Dc/New York Avenue
Fairfield Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing