We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dulles outlet is a lifesaver!”

Potbelly Sandwich Works
Ranked #486 of 3,228 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: US$4 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
247 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Dulles outlet is a lifesaver!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Let me start by saying that I'm not a big sandwich person. But on my last trip overseas, it was such a treat to grab a mediterranean sandwich and still have 1/2 of it left when I was stuck for 10 hours in transit at an airport in the middle east. it tasted great even after a 11 hour flight! I'll definitely be going back for a sandwich on my next overseas trip.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sujata410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    116
    39
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Impressive ”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

First timer, stopped in for a quick bite. Where method is similar to Quiznoes but 100 times tastier. Glad I have it try, I got the Italian and it was awesome!! I highly recommend. The staff was polite band helpful

Helpful?
Thank chrishA9591KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing sandwiches”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Since coming to Washington I have eaten here for lunch every day, awesome sandwiches and shakes and quite cheap too. The staff are also really friendly and helpful

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReeceN89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great unexpected little lunch place!”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We took kids here, they loved it and so did we. Cute sandwiches ~ the kids liked the 'pizza sandwich' of course. We had their regular little sandwiches. This place was a welcome change for cute little lunch with the kids. Great location, right downtown.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Szana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobleskill, New York
Level Contributor
431 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Always satisfies”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

i don't have a Potbelly where I live, so I always am delighted to find one when I am travelling. As always, the food was fantastic and the service was great.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank therese l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing