We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, clean, close-by aprartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of DC low prices

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jerry W...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy, clean, close-by aprartment”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is a metro bus ride away from Capital Mall. The bus stop is a few hundred yards away. The apartment itself is clean, secure, and large enough for a family of 4-5. The owner, Steve, is very helpful and kind. He hands you the keys, explains everything regarding the unit and then he is gone and doesn't bother you, at all! He is just a phone call away, should you need him. There is a Safeway right up the block, and located at a convenient bus stop. You can walk down the block to the apt.
I highly recommend this unit, and would not hesitate to use it again.
Jerry

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thanks Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy and clean - close to transit”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located southeast of downtown DC, but very convenient to buses and the subway - both so much easier and cheaper than driving around (and parking) to see the sites. The apartment is spacious and has a good bed, well-equipped kitchen and nice TV. The building and neighbourhood are safe and there was always room to park in the adjacent parking lot. Overall, a good value!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2017
Thank you
You are always welcome to come.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet place. Older property, but well kept.”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Property was great and so was the host. The apartment was in an older section of DC, but we has no issues while we were there, which we weren't hardly there at all. There is a bus stop just outside the door of the apartment. Short walk to the grocery store or pharmacy, where you can get what you need any time. I rated it very good because there was one evening when we were coming home that I didn't feel safe, but nothing happened.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adhv
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not Safe”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We did not feel safe in this location. There were notices on the common area bulletin board that provided notices of recent armed break-ins. We were confronted once with a masked man on a 4-wheeler during broad daylight. Fortunately, there were too many people around us for anything to come of it. There were several incidents of vandalism that occurred while we stayed. The bus stop across the street was smashed up.

We stayed here over the fourth of July weekend, and it sounded like a war zone around us...above and beyond the typical fireworks.

The accommodations were comfortable, but the location was a real issue for us. I would recommend staying at another location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Mattress was really comfortable.
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Hello traveling public,
I have lived at this location for over 20 years and never had a problem. During the 4th of July holidays, it can be a little noises but safe. The property has 24 hour security. If u read our reveiws our guest speak about how safe they felt taking at our property. My wife and I are willing to talk with you before you book about any concerns you may have. My number is 202 409-3606
Thank You
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman C
1 review
“Not in a safe area but well equipped.”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is not a place for family who wants to stay in a safe area. There is a bus stop right across from the apartment and that bring a variety of people to the area. Other than that, the apartment was clean and well equipped for anything one may need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Thank you for your stay in our home and for your reveiw. I am sorry that you found the bus access undesirable. The bus services access to sites all across the city, from Capitol Hill; the National Mall; the Whitehouse; Georgetown; Friendship Heights and beyond has been one of the most lauded aspects voiced by our guest of our affordable urban location. We are glad that you found our home neat and accessible. Again we hope your stay in Washington, DC was enjoyable for the two of you.
Thanks Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice apartment to stay in DC”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Room is big and comfortable. A safe parking just next to the apartment. Convenient area close to supermarket and subway station. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinbV3...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Contact, arrival (incl. take-over of keys) and departure: really easy and non-"bureaucratic".
The rooms were big, our children slept in the bed in the living room. A plus is the closeness to the metro station. We left the car near the house for the whole time during our stay in Washington.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing