We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice and clean facility” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Alexander City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alexander City
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Alexander City
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice and clean facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean hotel. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Quiet. Reasonably priced. Highly recommend if staying in the Alexander City area. There are several fast food restaurants nearby and a Ruby Tuesdays. Our son lives nearby so we will be returning to stay here on future visits.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    42
    21
    13
    4
See reviews for
57
25
9
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Being a diamond member due to traveling for business, I am becoming frustrated at the number of Hampton's that their business center is sub-par with many of the computers not even having the basic Microsoft Office Suite. This trip, as all my others, I use Word and Excel both to print various documents. The business center at this particular hotel had neither. I informed the manger of my situation. At this point she offered for me to use her computer to print my documents. She informed me of the time she was leaving and that if I needed to print further documents she would let the evening staff know and would leave her office open for me. As with a lot of Hampton's this is becoming a standard to ask the manager but at this particular location she ensured I was fully taken care of. All other aspects relating to this Hampton was top notch. I was pleasantly greeted by all members of the hotel staff. I will definitely stay here again if in the area!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander City, AL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Excellent value for the money. Hotel manager was extremely accommodating. Would stay again and recommend to friends. Location was excellent to where we were participating in Golf tournament. Only down side was there were not a lot of restaurant choices in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed before my FERC inspection somewhat in the area, before I traveled to several different other areas. My room was ready for my when I arrived alot earlier than expected (1pm). I was palnning to just eat my lunch in the dining area and the clerk if if I had reservation or was I waiting for someone. She checked my reservation and got me into my room within a few minutes. Awesome of her and I can't remember her name to quote better. Very helpful, hen she called to make sure that my room was okay about 15-20 minutes later.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dwight C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Lobby was very clean! Room was very clean! Breakfast wasn't great, but it was complimentary. Room noise was noticeable. I could hear the conversation of a guy on his cell phone in the hall about three rooms down.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Soulith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platte City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
153 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

For the price, military rate + tax was just over $100, this hotel just did not "measure up" against comparable hotels from another major chain. There was not a refrigerator or microwave in the room, something that is standard with most hotels in this same category. There was only a shower, no tub, and the shower head was so high I couldn't reach it to adjust the spray. After driving all day I like the option of relaxing in a nice hot bathtub. I had to change rooms because the TV would not work. The desk clerk was very helpful and even came up to help me switch rooms. He informed me they'd had trouble with several of the tv's not working. In my second room the door would stick so I had to either kick it with my foot or bump it with my hip to get in my room.
The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, but just missing some extras offered by the competition.....especially when charging $10-$15 more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank js_mo_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was a great stay. The hotel grounds, rooms and public areas were in A + shape. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating The buffet breakfast was very good and clean. Enjoyed ithe front porch rocking chairs

Room Tip: It was busy when were there but was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tnstormchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexander City hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Alexander City
Days Inn Alexander City
#2 of 6 in Alexander City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Alexander City
Super 8 Alexander City
#1 of 6 in Alexander City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Alexander City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
American Inn - Alexander City
American Inn - Alexander City
#5 of 6 in Alexander City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alexander City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexander City

Property: Hampton Inn Alexander City
Address: 1551 Elkhatchee Road, Alexander City, AL 35010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Alexander City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Alexander City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexander City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If ever a city were designed for relaxation, it is Alexander City. Known as "The South's Best Kept Secret," the city offers a small-town ambiance and bountiful recreation on the shores of Lake Martin. The Hampton Inn hotel in Alexander City is located only minutes from dining, shopping and attractions, and within easy reach of Highway 280 and Highway 22. We are roughly an hour from Birmingham, Montgomery and Opelika, as well as Columbus, Georgia.Explore the pride of this area - the crystal clear waters of Lake Martin. The 44,000-acre lake is perfect for boating, swimming, fishing, and water skiing, and it's only a few minutes from our Alexander City hotel. While there, see the Kowaliga Indian statue, immortalized in song by Hank Williams during one of his many visits; as well as Chimney Rock, a favorite of lake-diving daredevils. Our hotel in Alexander City also puts you close to nature at Wind Creek State Park with many trails and a 200-foot fishing pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexander City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing