We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went above and beyond my needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Alexander City
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Alexander City
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    53
    31
    15
    16
See reviews for
56
40
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moody, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We went to Lake Martin for the fireworks on July 4, 2013. I found this hotel online, prices were good and reviews were okay. However, I would not recommended this hotel to anyone. The parking lot is FULL of potholes, the bathroom was dirty, carpet looked dirty. I went to the front desk and asked for coffee pack for the next morning since none was left by maid whom supposedly cleaned the day we checked in. I was told that she could not give me any coffee due to the fact it was locked up by house keeping. It would not have mattered anyway since there were no cups to use. Also only one towel and washrag for two people. She did find us an extra towel and washrag. They didn't even have a restroom in the lobby to use. Never have heard of that since they serve breakfast. We left without eating because we figured if the room was that dirty I didn't want to trust their food! I was even told by a worker at the hotel to stay somewhere else next time!

Room Tip: Don't stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We got here at like 4 am not knowing where we are but when you wake in the morning you see this cute Plc it was just a trip!
Great hotel very clean doesn't small at all! Staff is very nice and that Evan have a BBQ station next to the pool
If I ever get back to Alabama ill be staying here for sure!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Manager at Super 8 Alexander City, responded to this review, 17 June 2015
Dear Guest, we are glad that you enjoy your stay with us in 2014. we appreciate your
feedback and would like you to stay with us in future. we are now completely remodeled
place.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

1st room smelled horribly of smok, was supposed to be non smoking. 2nd room some maintenance of cleaning service had left the toilet with crap still in it. Tub was also dirty. after cleaning it up and spraying fabrize in the room just to cover the sht up smell the rest of the stay was ok. 2nd day no new towels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Wayne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at Super 8 Alexander City, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Wayne,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your most recent stay with us in Alexander City. Our goal is to provide every guest with the cleanest rooms and we failed to accomplish that for you. I will be discussing your review with my entire housekeeping staff to ensure that we never have this happen again with any of our guests! I am beyond embarrassed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexander City hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Alexander City
Days Inn Alexander City
#1 of 6 in Alexander City
210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Alexander City
Hampton Inn Alexander City
#3 of 6 in Alexander City
178 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Alexander City
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
American Inn - Alexander City
American Inn - Alexander City
#5 of 6 in Alexander City
5 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alexander City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alexander City

Property: Super 8 Alexander City
Address: 4335 Highway 280, Alexander City, AL 35010-3368 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Alexander City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Alexander City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Alexander City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alexander City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outdoor Swimming Pool Pet-Friendly Alexander City Hotel Near Lake Martin Find comfortable accommodations and friendly service at the Super 8 Alexander City. In addition to a great location off US 280E, less than 10 minutes from historic downtown and close to several restaurants, our Alexander City hotel offers great amenities including free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza, free Wi-Fi Internet access and an outdoor pool, making our hotel near Lake Martin a great place to stay in Alexander City, Alabama. Horseshoe Bend National Military Park is less than 30 minutes away. Other handy amenities include a fitness room and ample free parking, and our pet-friendly Alexander City hotel offers guestrooms with a bounty of handy features: microwave, mini-refrigerator, 37-inch flat-screen TV and work desk for maximum productivity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Alexander City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Alexander City
Alexander City Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing