We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Alexander City
Ellaville Ga
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stay here when I am in the area which has been weekly the past few months. The General Manager always recogonizes me and always has a smile. The rooms are large and furnished well. Everything is in good order and is clean.The entire staff makes you feel welcome and goes out of their way to assist you.The price is good for the area. The breakfast is typical for Choice. Their internet service is good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirP0307, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest, i am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    17
    6
    7
    1
See reviews for
9
12
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We only needed a place to hang our clothes, and this hotel worked beautifully. Staff was very, very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean, and our $70.80 including tax was a great price.

The breakfast is not the best that we have had, but it is good with a fairly large selection. The coffee flows day and night, which we liked a lot!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dajo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirP0307, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest, i am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntville, AL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

We stayed here in April of 2013 for a night.

Probably one of the better places to stay in Alexander City. We sprung fo the "suite" (an extra $5), which was really just a standard room that was ever so slightly larger - just a bit bigger than a standard room with just enough extra space to hold an additional small loveseat and coffee table. Room had a small mini-fridge and microwave. Bathroom was clean and functional, with plenty of hot water. Location is convenient - right off US-280.

Probably one of the better hotels I've stayed in in Alexander City.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank codelemur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirP0307, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We hope to see you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

The hotel staff were extremely friendly, especially John at the front desk. Every employee from the maintenance man to the front desk manager would greet you with a hello and smile. The rooms were clean, however not well sound insulated between rooms. The breakfast was very good. The data screens on the cardio equipment needs maintenance.

Overall a very nice place. If we ever returned to the Keys, we'd certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: 303 had a nice view of the pool and bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirP0307, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Guest, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you choose to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here on Friday night in room 103 the floor was not vacuumed and had pieces of stuff ALL OVER IT! AND THE BED REAKED OF WEED SMELL AS IN POT! we only stayed the one night and was to tired to change rooms I did mention to the desk clerk of the room not being vacuumed and she said they were in the process of getting new vacuums.I had a headache for two days afterward. would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirP0307, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Guest, I apologize for any inconvenience our hotel may have caused you. All bedding has now been updated and carpets are professional cleaned. We hope you choose to stay with in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

Our stay was good for the price we paid, really inexpensive compared to the Hampton Inn where we stayed on our last visit in town. Microwave & fridge in the room, quiet environment, pet friendly. Staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MerluvsJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirP0307, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest, i am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senoia, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights while my in-laws camped at Lake Martin, We stayed on reward points so I can not tell you how much the cash value of the room was, but the room was very clean along with the rest of the hotel. This place is pet friendly for a $15 a night fee. That kind of sucks I'd rather leave a deposit instead of a straight fee. Overall this is what to expect for this price point of room, my only real complaint was the continental was lack luster but none of them are ever really that good. If you had to eat breakfast at the hotel is was possible but I would spend a few bucks at McDonalds instead.

Room Tip: Beds are decent rooms are clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirP0307, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Guest, i am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexander City
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Alexander City
Days Inn Alexander City
#1 of 6 in Alexander City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Alexander City
Hampton Inn Alexander City
#3 of 6 in Alexander City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Alexander City
Super 8 Alexander City
#2 of 6 in Alexander City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Sylacauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.1 mi away
American Inn - Alexander City
American Inn - Alexander City
#5 of 6 in Alexander City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2945 Hwy. 280, Alexander City, AL 35010 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Alexander City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Alexander City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Alexander City
Alexander City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing