We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Alexander City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Alexander City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We were passing thru from Orlando and decided to stay here instead of Birmingham. Great decision! Front clerk was very nice. Rooms were big w fridge and microwave. Some of tv channels were not working but plenty of others to choose from. Pool looked nice but we did not use it. Air unit was lil noisy but were so tired it did not matter. Walgreens next door and restaurants all down the road. Breakfast was delicious, waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereal, toast you name it. A lot more then I expected!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Crshandbrn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Alexander City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed at this location on an overnight motorcycle trip. Clean and nicely sized rooms. Breakfast was better for this price range. Property was clean and well lit. Felt safe. Nice pool. Would definitely stay again. Just a short distance from plenty of resturants and next to walgreens. No real negatives.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Angel G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Weekend getaway and my choice of hotel was just fine. Friendly lady at check inn, lobby smelled like cookie and was told to stop by lobby in 5 min. It was neat they offered cookies after 4 pm at checkin. Room was pre cooled and clean. Swimming pool and breakfast was plus for me cause offered various choices. Try to avoid room facing highway because its located next to 280.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Adriana B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Teri R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexander City
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Alexander City
Super 8 Alexander City
#2 of 6 in Alexander City
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Alexander City
Hampton Inn Alexander City
#3 of 6 in Alexander City
180 reviews
24.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Sylacauga
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Alexander City
48 reviews
0.8 mi away
American Inn - Alexander City
American Inn - Alexander City
#5 of 6 in Alexander City
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alexander City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexander City

Address: 3146 Highway 280, Alexander City, AL 35010-4414 (Formerly Horseshoe Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Alexander City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Alexander City
Price Range: £55 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alexander City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest easy and relax at our Days Inn – Alexander City hotel. Located just off Highway 280 at the intersection of Highway 22, our pet-friendly hotel is just minutes away from various outdoor activities, attractions and dining options.All inclusive rate at the hotel include free breakfast, free internet and free local calls. Stay fit in our Fitness center and enjoy our outdoor pool and sun deck. Earn Wyndham Rewards points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Alexander City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing