We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Andalusia
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Andalusia
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Doug & Brenda Sides
Millbrook, Al.

We were in Andalusia for a girls softball tournament. After reading the reviews and needing to get a room for the night and every other hotel was booked we had no choice but to stay at this hotel. The other reviewers must have been tired when they did their review. The hotel is one of the older hotels in the area but our stay there was great. We were late checking in and the clerk on duty was very nice. We got to our room expecting it to be smelling and dirty. The room was very clean, the bed linens were clean and fresh smelling, and the bathroom was very clean. Plenty of towels and such. We slept very well. Very quite. We got up the next morning to check out had a nice breakfast and fresh coffee. Thanks for making our stay comfortable we will stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

The room is very basic and small. Two full size beds with one pillow on each side.You can definitely tell this is an older hotel inside and out. It has a microwave, refrigerator, and an older television (our tv remote didn't work over half the time). The bathroom was okay. Very small but it wasn't dirty. Now here are some negatives I have about this place. Number one is that they are suppose to offer a free continental breakfast every morning. When my husband went to the lobby to grab us (my mother and I) some breakfast the Indian lady wouldn't let him bring it to us back to the room and she wasn't very nice about it either. We had a small dog with us so it was impossible for all three of us to go sit in the lobby to eat. That was a weird rule of theirs to eat in the lobby and that you cannot bring food back to your rooms. Also, they only allow one waffle per person? I am sorta glad we didn't eat their food anyways. Their lobby was sorta dirty and small and you could smell the cigarettes a mile away. We decided to pick up breakfast at Hardee's. In our room you could smell a hint of cigarette smoke but it wasn't as bad as it was in the lobby. The Indian guy that runs the front desk/hotel was very polite and joked around a lot. The lady was the one who was non-hospitable. If you are wanting a hotel in the hills this is not the place. It is like $54 a night so your just paying for a bed to sleep in basically. I wish we would have stayed at The Best Western. It was $80-90 but a very nice looking place and worth the price.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horserider91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

This hotel does not deserve to be rated on tripadvisor! It may be the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The blanket had cigaret burn holes even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The bath tub had ground-in dirt around the safety mat. The plastic baseboard trim was peeling away from the walls. The bath exhaust fan was so noisy that it would wake everyone up if used in the night.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

After reading the earlier reviews, I was somewhat leery about staying in this hotel. We got to the hotel at about 5:00 p.m. Upon entering the hotel's parking lot, we marveled at the many stores and restaraunts surrounding the hotel. We went into the entrance, and saw that the lobby was small, and is connected to the small dining area. The front desk staff was very friendly (Southern hospitality?). We entered our room (111) and we were shocked that it had a microwave and mini fridge, considering that we didn't ask for it. The bedding, walls, and furniture is pretty basic, but it was worth what we paid for. The room was clean and comfortable. The next morning, we got up and went to back to the lobby to eat the free continental breakfast. It was average, nothing special. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Econo Lodge in Andalusia.

Room Tip: Room 111 had a microwave and mini fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chickenfarmer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

This is a hotel for a work crew, not a family. I'm not a fan of exterior corridor hotels. Stayed here with family and friends. Each of us had issues. Our room had updates that others did not have.
Our bed sheets were stained and requested a change of sheets 3times. I was even told to find the maid myself and tell her to change the sheets. The maid was off-duty by then. Front desk clerk who is said she was owner gave us fresh sheets but we had to change them ourselves.
She didn't credit my rewards program so I've had to contact customer service for response. Customer service has been helpful but the rewards are not posted.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TbirdMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2009

It is what you would expect in the price range.
The one thing that did suck is the parking. There is a restaurant and a book store that all share the same parking lot.
Rooms were ok. they are in need in serious renovation. They claim they removated.
Overall the rooms were clean. Most of the furniture was old and in need of replacement.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank licomputertech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2009

I clearly remember staying at the Andalusia Econo Lodge, at the time was recently renovated (its former name was Scottish Inns), with the Upward Bound Program. Their rooms are pretty much good, and there were also clean bathrooms and plenty of amenities in the room. Although the hotel was renovated, it still looked a tiny bit old, though. The pool was overall good, too. It's near plenty of shops, like Wal-Mart, some fast food places, and a good barbecue restaurant. The owners seem to do their best each day to make this place clean. This hotel is up to par, but it hasn't been the best one I've been to.

Andalusia Econo Lodge staff, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andalusia hotels
0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Andalusia
35 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Andalusia
Days Inn Andalusia
#3 of 5 in Andalusia
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Andalusia Inn
Best Western Andalusia Inn
#1 of 5 in Andalusia
96 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Andalusia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Andalusia

Address: 1421 M L King Jr Exwy, Andalusia, AL 36420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Andalusia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Andalusia
Price Range: £49 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Andalusia 1.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Andalusia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing