We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Andalusia
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Andalusia
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average place”
Reviewed 12 August 2010

This is a hotel for a work crew, not a family. I'm not a fan of exterior corridor hotels. Stayed here with family and friends. Each of us had issues. Our room had updates that others did not have.
Our bed sheets were stained and requested a change of sheets 3times. I was even told to find the maid myself and tell her to change the sheets. The maid was off-duty by then. Front desk clerk who is said she was owner gave us fresh sheets but we had to change them ourselves.
She didn't credit my rewards program so I've had to contact customer service for response. Customer service has been helpful but the rewards are not posted.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TbirdMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    6
    4
    5
    4
See reviews for
11
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2009

It is what you would expect in the price range.
The one thing that did suck is the parking. There is a restaurant and a book store that all share the same parking lot.
Rooms were ok. they are in need in serious renovation. They claim they removated.
Overall the rooms were clean. Most of the furniture was old and in need of replacement.

  • Liked — peace and quiet
  • Disliked — rooms need removation
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank licomputertech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler County, AL
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2009

I clearly remember staying at the Andalusia Econo Lodge, at the time was recently renovated (its former name was Scottish Inns), with the Upward Bound Program. Their rooms are pretty much good, and there were also clean bathrooms and plenty of amenities in the room. Although the hotel was renovated, it still looked a tiny bit old, though. The pool was overall good, too. It's near plenty of shops, like Wal-Mart, some fast food places, and a good barbecue restaurant. The owners seem to do their best each day to make this place clean. This hotel is up to par, but it hasn't been the best one I've been to.

Andalusia Econo Lodge staff, keep up the good work!

  • Liked — the rooms were clean
  • Disliked — although renovated, needed more improvement
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, KY
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2008

My partner and I were a little shocked by the blatent Christian atmosphere at this Econo Lodge. It may be that more of the local culture is infused here, but certainly Jewish folk and non-Christians would probably not feel welcomed. There were little Christian books in the lobby, and a Christian book store 'attached' to the hotel. Staff were friendly though, especially the cleaning staff. The main desk attendant seemed a little put off when she realized we wanted a king bed (we are a gay male couple), as she then began to bungle the reservation while doing the paperwork. She recovered and was nice enough though, and she gave us the room we had originally reserved online (a king). The wireless internet was a big plus, and the signal was strong. I liked the courtyard. The room was so-so clean, like you would expect in a lower end hotel. The carpets were a little dirty, and that wasn't obvious until you walked across it barefoot and then onto a white towel. The light at the vaanity was intermittant. The staff fixed a problem in the bathroom on the same day we complaigned about it, and that was good. All in all, we might stay here again because of the low price. Breakfast was okay. Lodge had a washer and dryer, but no soap powder for sale. Place is conveniently located by a good breakfast place, and also a large shopping center.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank Cybermirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andalusia
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Andalusia
34 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia
13.0 mi away
Best Western Opp Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Andalusia Inn
Best Western Andalusia Inn
#1 of 5 in Andalusia
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Andalusia
Days Inn Andalusia
#3 of 5 in Andalusia
76 reviews
12.6 mi away
Executive Inn Opp
Executive Inn Opp
#2 of 2 in Opp
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Andalusia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Andalusia

Property: Econo Lodge Andalusia
Address: 1421 M L King Jr Exwy, Andalusia, AL 36420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Andalusia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Andalusia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Andalusia 1.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Andalusia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing