We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Andalusia
Decatur, AL
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Absolutely recommended”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I generally stay in Marriott properties, but when business brought me to Andalusia, as there were no Marriott properties, we chose the HIE. I was very impressed by this hotel's cleanliness, which you notice immediately as you walk in the door. We had a very large room and the bathroom was stocked with many amenities (most hotels don't even provide lotion anymore; this HIE even included a shower cap, makeup removal towelette, and mouthwash!) Very large breakfast area; biscuits and gravy, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, toast/muffins; basic fresh fruit available. Knowledgable and pleasant staff. I would definitely stay here again if in Andalusia.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    23
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
6
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calhoun, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Our stay at the Andalusia Holiday Inn Express was great. The rooms were fresh and clean, and the staff was great. Of note: there is no hot tub, but there is a good-sized outdoor pool.

I had a (self-imposed) mistake with my reservation, but Dianne went out of her way to fix my error. That kind of customer service is what will keep me coming back. Thank you!

The hotel location is just a bit out of town. We stuffed ourselves silly at the bbq place just down the road. :)

Room Tip: Exec rooms have a decent little kitchenette with a standard microwave, dorm fridge, and bar sink out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnicchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
522 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed 3 nights here and for the choice of Hotels in the immediate are, this is the number one spot! Everything is as expected from the chain… Good Breakfast, Staff and Housekeeping. Has a pool and small workout area, could be improved a little with better treadmill and small weight set. I will be returning in April for 7 more nights. Thanks to Dianne and her staff for keeping the 3 year old hotel looking as new as the day it was built! Goes without saying... Video on my Youtube Channel.

Pros
- Great Breakfast
- Great Staff
- Conference Rooms

Cons:
- Internet faded in and out constantly (could have bee my room location)
- Water pressure is on the weaker side and takes a while for hot water
- Treadmill shakes when running on it :(

Priority Club Platinum Member
RetiredArmyRANGER

Room Tip: I get a room on the 3rd floor near the stairwell. Always ask for upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHDSM-Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I travel 42 weeks out of the year and stay in this hotel about 10 wks out of the year....the service is excellent. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are very clean. Great hotel all the way around!!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sloholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed 3 nights for a relative's wedding and we could not have been more satisfied. The staff was the most courteous and helpful staff I have ever experienced. The front desk clerk was cheery, helpful, and made us feel welcomed and well taken care of. The hotel was ultra clean and the rooms were outstanding. We stayed in a King room and loved the space and amenities. The bathroom was large and very clean. The breakfast was well done and offered a good variety of hot and cold foods. It was also kept spotless by a hard working worker.
We loved the hotel and hated to leave but I promise we will be back at this well run hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randall427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here two weekends because our vehicle was broken down. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel right at home. The property is new and fresh. The housekeeping staff keep it clean and neat all the time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flynaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My family and I stayed at the HI Express for the Alabama District Convention of Kiwanis. The rooms are nice and the staff courteous, as stated by other reviewers. But what really sets this hotel apart from others was something that happened AFTER our stay. When we returned home, we realized that my 10 year old son had lost his brand new tennis shoes. When I called to see if they had been left at the hotel, the staff located them and offered to ship them directly to our home, without even taking a credit card number to pay for the shipping!! Thanks Holiday Inn Express Andalusia!!

Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andalusia
11.5 mi away
Best Western Opp Inn
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Andalusia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Andalusia Inn
Best Western Andalusia Inn
#1 of 5 in Andalusia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Andalusia
Days Inn Andalusia
#3 of 5 in Andalusia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
11.0 mi away
Executive Inn Opp
Executive Inn Opp
#2 of 2 in Opp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia
Address: 16727 US Highway 84, Andalusia, AL 36421-8764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Andalusia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Andalusia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express is located in beautiful Andalusia, Alabama, named in 1848 after 'Ande Lutier' from the Spanish meaning 'To Walk Easy'. The Holiday Inn Express is a 68 room property just outside of downtown and only an hour away from the Gulf Coast's white sandy beaches. Holiday Inn Express has all of the brand standards you've come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand name. We offer a full complimentary 'hot breakfast', wireless Internet, business center, fitness room and swimming pool. We are the only hotel in town with an inside corridor and conference center. Whether you are in the area for business or pleasure, Holiday Inn Express will meet all your lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Andalusia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing