We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Andalusia
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed here with an 8u baseball team for a tournament. The rooms were nice and clean. What stood out the most is how quiet the hotel was. The breakfast isn't great but it is what you would expect at a Holiday inn. It was also nice having a washer and dryer on the second floor. We had as late game one evening and the staff was kind enough to extend pool hours to let our boys cool off in the pool after a long day of baseball.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Chumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

Nice little hotel, easily found just off the highway. Check in lady very friendly and courteous we think her name was Kirsty but if not we do apologise. Rooms clean and suitably equipped. The pool also very clean although situated by the car park not really affected by it. Breakfast the usual Holiday Inn fare again very good. Would recommend. Spare some time to pop into Downtown Andalusia as its a nice little place for a stroll around its Square.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

With relatives living in the area, I am very familiar with the hotels in Andalusia. I've stayed at them all. The Holiday Inn Express is by far the best. It is four years old but they've done a great job of keeping it looking new. It has interior hallways and is the only hotel of the five in Andalusia that does.

The rooms are nice and the bathrooms are clean. The air conditioning/heating system has worked perfectly every time I've stayed there. The TVs are a nice size and their cable or satellite pulls in a large selection of channels. The suites have microwaves and small refrigerators. The beds are comfortable and are made up with a bunch of linens and a blanket that are easily washed - no yucky bedspreads.

The service is impeccable. The front desk help has been very friendly and accomodating every time I've stayed there. The housekeeping folks are friendly and responsive. The manager personally wished us a safe trip when we left. The two breakfast attendants kept the items stocked and the tables clean.

I have to mention the complimentary breakfast also, which is quite good. The HIE does a great job with having a nice variety of items to choose from. No stale Danish here! There were sausages, bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy, pancakes (from a machine my kids loved), yogurt, fruit, cinnamon rolls, pastries, hard-boiled eggs, toast, coffee (regular and decaf), juices (apple, orange, lemonade), milk (reduced fat and lowfat also), chocolate milk, etc.

My family and I enjoyed our time at the Holiday Inn Express very much. It is somewhat more expensive to stay here than in the other hotels in the area, but in our opinion totally worth it. If you don't mind exterior doors and need a lower price go with the Best Western. The remaining three hotels in Andalusia are a step down from there.

Room Tip: Every room we've stayed in has been fine. The hotel orients perpendicular to the road, which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neerdowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My husband and I were in Andalusia for business, and stayed 3 nights at the HIE. Our room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed, and was refreshed daily to "just checked in" condition. The breakfast offerings were generous and varied -- our last day the buffet included omelets that were very tasty. And of course, the famous HIE cinnamon rolls. Staff was friendly and helpful -- good southern hospitality ;-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This Holiday Inn Express has great customer service. From Zack checking us in to the housekeeping staff talking to us on the elevator. They always wanted to know our feelings about our stay and if their was anyway to make it better. This alone already makes me want to come back. The location while not right in the middle of town does not make a difference. One comment about the location of the hotel is you can sometimes hear the 18-wheelers drive by on US 84. This was not disturbing but worth noting. Our room on the third floor did have some water damage on the ceiling. Another note was I found it difficult to find outlets for my devices. Nice and clean hotel overall. The breakfast was comparable to other Holiday Inn Express locations. I was disappointed in the pancake machine not working. I would definitely stay again and recommend this location.

Room Tip: I would try to stay away from the main highway to avoid hearing the tractor trailers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cartemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

I was in town working for a couple of days and I could not have chosen a better place to stay. The staff was friendly, the lobby area very clean, as were the rooms. Breakfast was the typical items, with pancake maker instead of the usual waffle makers. This was a huge plus in book. I hate the plastic tasting waffles. The pancakes were tasty, along with the rest of the hot items. Would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the955iman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This was a very comfortable, quite and clean hotel. Beds were amazing, shower was great and the staff was very helpfull and accommodating. Only complaint would be the really slow elevator, they really should have 2 of them.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernpride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andalusia
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Andalusia
34 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western Opp Inn
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Andalusia
Econo Lodge Andalusia
#4 of 5 in Andalusia
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Andalusia Inn
Best Western Andalusia Inn
#1 of 5 in Andalusia
93 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Andalusia
Days Inn Andalusia
#3 of 5 in Andalusia
78 reviews
11 mi away
Executive Inn Opp
Executive Inn Opp
#2 of 2 in Opp
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia

Address: 16727 US Highway 84, Andalusia, AL 36421-8764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Andalusia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Andalusia
Price Range: £77 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express is located in beautiful Andalusia, Alabama, named in 1848 after 'Ande Lutier' from the Spanish meaning 'To Walk Easy'. The Holiday Inn Express is a 68 room property just outside of downtown and only an hour away from the Gulf Coast's white sandy beaches. Holiday Inn Express has all of the brand standards you've come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand name. We offer a full complimentary 'hot breakfast', wireless Internet, business center, fitness room and swimming pool. We are the only hotel in town with an inside corridor and conference center. Whether you are in the area for business or pleasure, Holiday Inn Express will meet all your lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Andalusia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing