We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Andalusia
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stay in this HI Express on a regular basis due to business travel. Everyone here treats me like family. The managers (Kim and Dianne) go out of their way to speak to me and make sure all is well. When I have to change my reservations from time to time they make it simple. Zack, the front desk manager, is always cheerful and makes me feel welcome every time. Zack always calls my room to make sure all is well, and he usually checks to be sure my next reservation is in order. As you can tell, I really like this HI Express and heartily recommend it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Lesau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Annually we stay here at Holiday Inn Express. Beds are cozy and comfy. Rooms always clean. The staff, Zach, is always greeting you with a smile and is happy you came. If you are visiting family, passing through the area or on business, stay the night or week at Holiday Inn Express!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Ellenmjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stay here whenever I visit. Always a fast check in, rooms are always clean, and a very friendly staff. This is my 'go to' hotel in the area. I recommend this property to everyone & will be returning soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Hotel is very clean and friendly. The good were: price of stay off of Hotwire was good, rooms were clean, decent sized free breakfast. The bad: kind of hard bed, thin floors and walls. I would recommend this place, we were traveling and needed some sleep and this was perfect for that.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank GDGandTBiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Andalusia is a very small town so your choices are going to be very limited in hotels, restaurants, etc. (Remember, you get what you pay for.) This Holiday Inn Express seemed to be very new. There is a Wal-Mart, CVS, and a few fast food restaurants within a 10 minute drive. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. A fast internet connection and very clean room.

Room Tip: You don't have many options in such a small town. Spend a little more and get the King Size roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I've stayed at numerous IHG properties over the years, mainly for reliability, generally reasonable rates compared to comparable properties nearby, and to keep my premium status in Priority Club. Holiday Inn Express is predictable. Very few are significantly different, regardless of what part of the country I've visited. Same here in Andalusia, having just visited for my high school homecoming weekend. I found HIEx a little pricier than other chains available in Andalusia, including a couple just a half-mile back toward town, but still worth it.

The included breakfast is adequate, and very convenient especially if you're traveling with children, but hardly anything to rave about.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbrysofla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My family stayed here 3 nights for a baseball tournament. We had a king suite and the room was huge! One of our children slept on the sleeper sofa and we still had plenty of room for an air mattress and all of our other stuff.
Every employee I encountered was pleasant and helpful.
Even though the place was full of kids and our room was near the elevator it was still quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andalusia
11.4 mi away
Best Western Opp Inn
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Andalusia
Econo Lodge Andalusia
#4 of 5 in Andalusia
20 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Andalusia
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Andalusia Inn
Best Western Andalusia Inn
#1 of 5 in Andalusia
97 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Andalusia
Days Inn Andalusia
#3 of 5 in Andalusia
79 reviews
11 mi away
Executive Inn Opp
Executive Inn Opp
#2 of 2 in Opp
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia

Address: 16727 US Highway 84, Andalusia, AL 36421-8764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Andalusia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Andalusia
Price Range: £74 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express is located in beautiful Andalusia, Alabama, named in 1848 after 'Ande Lutier' from the Spanish meaning 'To Walk Easy'. The Holiday Inn Express is a 68 room property just outside of downtown and only an hour away from the Gulf Coast's white sandy beaches. Holiday Inn Express has all of the brand standards you've come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand name. We offer a full complimentary 'hot breakfast', wireless Internet, business center, fitness room and swimming pool. We are the only hotel in town with an inside corridor and conference center. Whether you are in the area for business or pleasure, Holiday Inn Express will meet all your lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Andalusia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing