We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service means a lot”
Review of Beef O Brady's

Beef O Brady's
Ranked #24 of 43 Restaurants in Andalusia
Cuisines: American
Description: There are very few good restaurants in Andalusia, AL. This is one of them and I have a review ready to go! Thanks.
Restaurant details
Description: There are very few good restaurants in Andalusia, AL. This is one of them and I have a review ready to go! Thanks.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great service means a lot”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

WE dined at the Beef O'Brady's in Andalusia, Alabama a few months ago. Although it was on a Sunday, with no adult beverage service available, the wait staff did a wonderful job. The food was quite tasty, came out quickly, and was certainly a great value. Plenty of good food and smiling faces! We'll be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank battleship60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    17
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place to Hang Out”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Food is very good , lots of seating ,video game room , sports bar atmosphere
Good place to take a date or a client except during game time
Great place to hang out with a group and watch the game
I frequent Beef O Brandy's when I'm in town

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We showed up just before noon with a baseball team and parents. The staff was very nice & patient. Everyone enjoyed their food and the fact that they didn't want to rush us out as soon as we finished eating. We had some time to kill before our next game and had already checked out of our hotel. The boys played in the game room and the parents appreciated a cool & pleasant place to relax before having to return to the heat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bland food, but great service!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I'm not a big fan of Beef's over-all. Have been to the location in Andalusia and the one in Pensacola and it's all your standard packaged, frozen, re-heated restaurant food. I will say EXCELLENT service, though. I once went with my (then) 8 month old who got a little fussy towards the end of our meal, and our server (I hate that I can't remember the young man's name) brought her a small stuffed toy to occupy her while we finished up. Very thoughtful!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamajenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia, USA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Work-day dinner”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

A staff member greeted us immediately when we walked in and invited us to sit wherever we liked. Our waitress was super-friendly and very attentive. My husband had the fish and chips and said it was good, and I had fish tacos -- also good. For dessert we shared an order of beignets, which were a bit "doughy". Atmosphere and staff rate a "Very Good!", food is good but not exceptional.







Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beef O Brady's also viewed

 

Been to Beef O Brady's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing