We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Mexican fare”

Rancho grande grill
Ranked #11 of 42 Restaurants in Andalusia
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average Mexican fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a big restaurant with Mexican themed decor that is starting to show it's age. Everything about it is average, from the food quality to the service. You will find all the usual suspects on the menu. Be advised they do not serve alcohol on Sunday.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thefin1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband went there and our food came out 1 hr 30 minutes later and the restaurant was not even busy. There was only one waiter so we really didn't get any service and they over charged us. We will not be going there again

Helpful?
Thank countrygal03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Restaraunt”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I ordered a giant burrito and enjoyed it. The food and service were good. A good place to eat, but not extraordinary.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Andalusia Best Mexican Resturant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Spend a week in Andalusia AL and stumbled into this place the first day. By the number cars in the parking lot, I figured the place had to, either be inexpensive or the meal fantastic. Gotta admit . . . it was both. I was quite impressed with the decor and the waiter was both attentive and speedy. The cuise was traditional mexian and plentiful. Shared the grilled porkchops on the plate of a friend and I enjoyed my Carne Asada. If you ever find your way to Andalusia . . . way back in the "Cut", be sure to visit Rancho Grande Grill. You will walk away, filled and satisified.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FAAglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

Other than a very slight mix up with the drinks, this was a nice place to eat. Reasonable prices and adequate portion sizes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laird01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rancho grande grill also viewed

 

Been to Rancho grande grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing