We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Barbeque Sandwich”
Review of The Crow's Nest

The Crow's Nest
Ranked #7 of 42 Restaurants in Andalusia
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Andalusia, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Barbeque Sandwich”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I rate this the best bbq sandwich in Andalusia. Husband has had steak and enjoyed it. Usually get bbq sandwich plate and it is a large meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MamaMimi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy but food was really good!!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a fancy place to eat - this isn't it but the food was outstanding! I had grilled catfish (I'm trying to eat healthier!), grilled onion and sweet potato fries and it was all good! My wife had a salad with pulled pork in it and it was, in her words, very good! My granddaughter had chicken fingers and fries and she loved it! We will go back when in Andalusia!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggiespoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly with great food”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Great BBQ, friendly service and very reasonable prices in an old timey atmosphere. Who could ask for more?

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rlady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andalusia, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good stuff......”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Very good all around. Love the steak sandwich, and fish sandwitch. Highly reccomended. Nice old fashioned decor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Totothedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andalusia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hometown hospitality, great food”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We know the owner and his wife and daughter. They treat everyone like family and make sure that you have a great meal and that all your needs are met with a smile. Best burgers and barbecue in town.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crow's Nest also viewed

 

Been to The Crow's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing