We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Andalusia
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Andalusia
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Our first bad experience was not being able to get in the room with the key. So we had to go to the desk and have them reprogram the key. Then on the last night of our stay (we stayed for 4 nights over the 4th of july) our key did not work again and then some lady answered and said this was her room!! I said no this is our room!! So we proceeded to go back to the front desk and they said it looked like we had checked out!! I said no we always remove our belongings from the room and i was paid up until Sun. 7/7/13. So they gave us another room which by the way was slept in. I told my husband theres no way i am sleeping here, so went back to the desk and Melissa gave us another room and personally walked with us to make sure everything was ok. Even if the cleaning lady saw us take our stuff out dont assume we are checking out!!! I never leave my stuff in the room!!!!!!!!!!!!! And your rooms do smell musty and the bedspread smelled smokey!!! Your breakfast if skimpy and should stay open until 10:00 am at least.

Room Tip: Room was quiet to me but kept my husband up all night. Dont stay by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juju56_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days inn d, Manager at Days Inn Andalusia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. To provide better service we recently came under New ownership and doing some upgrade. we would like you give us one more chance to serve you in need of your hospitality needs.
Thank you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laurel W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dallas T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Grady O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
days inn d, Manager at Days Inn Andalusia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Shower curtain was moldy. Room smelled musty. AC worked poorly so it was very hot. Fridge made loud noise all night long to the point that we had to unplug it to get some sleep. I feel that the rooms are very overpriced for the quality. It seems to be in need of renovations. No flat screen tvs, stained carpet and all the lights in the room were unplugged. We had to plug them in to use them. The wifi was incredibly slow, and even though our room was next to the lobby, we had one signal bar. The only plus was that they were pet friendly, although our military "discount" was barely noticeable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank paramourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andalusia
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Andalusia
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Andalusia
Econo Lodge Andalusia
#4 of 5 in Andalusia
20 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Best Western Opp Inn
2.7 mi away
Best Western Andalusia Inn
Best Western Andalusia Inn
#1 of 5 in Andalusia
93 reviews
12.5 mi away
Executive Inn Opp
Executive Inn Opp
#2 of 2 in Opp
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Andalusia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Andalusia

Address: 1604 Dr Mlk Jr Expressway Highway 84, Andalusia, AL 36420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Andalusia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Andalusia
Price Range: £50 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Andalusia 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Andalusia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andalusia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing