We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, don't pass this place by”
Review of Covalli's Italian Kitchen - CLOSED

Covalli's Italian Kitchen
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, don't pass this place by”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Pasta Georgio is great, service is top notch. Great place small quant little restaurant with a laid back atmosphere

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wes714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
139 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A little bit of Italy, with sweet tea”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I just moved here after living in Germany for six years. I was really starting to miss good Italan food and then I found Covalli's. Don't let the look of the place fool you! I think it used to be a Pizza Hut, but from the minute you walk in, you can smell the difference. Well cooked sauces, calzones, huge portions and a good house red. Even if you go early for dinner, expect to wait for a table.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ghostwriter62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniston, Alabama
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I have eaten at this place on more than one occasion and have never been disappointed ,except when you have to wait on a table.But then the wait is well worth it.The pasta is outstanding and the smells from the kitchen are out of this world.The service is great and if you have an issue with your order Gloria the owner is on site to help,but that is rare.
This restaurant won Taste of Calhoun County and business has taken off.But try this for yourself you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
515 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

I am so glad Trip Advisor was invented because without it I would nave never found this place. I stopped for lunch on a trip to Tupelo and had pizza. It was as good as any pizza I have had outside of NY. The service was great and pricing was very reasonable. I will be stopping again to try something new.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kidflemingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastaboga
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

The pasta is great, and they allow you to get the lunch portion all day, which is great for small portion eaters like me. The pizzas are very good as well. I feel like I am in a restaurant in Little Italy everytime we go there---how YOU doin'?? Awesome!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Covalli's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing