We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COULD BE BETTER”
Review of Dad's Bar B Q

Dad's Bar B Q
Ranked #22 of 70 Restaurants in Anniston
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“COULD BE BETTER”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I like BBQ but have to say that I was very disappointed with this one. The price was high for the ribs and the serving very skimpy. The flavor not too good. However, the Chopped/pulled pork is OK not bad at all. The smoked sausage was one of the worst I have ever had, and the corn bread was dry. I don't normally like giving a poor review,, if I'm disappointed, sometimes it could just be me, but this local was not the case, maybe they were having a bad day

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Submariner246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duck, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent BBQ, clean place, very clean windows.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I am always seeking good pulled pork BBQ in the south. This place was good, but not the best I have ever had, maybe I am partial to NC BBQ. Still glad I went, Glad it was good. Service was good as well. I would recommend it and the have different types of sauce, the are happy to put it on the side for you. I prefer pulled vs. chopped, they do offer both

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Honest Smoked Meat”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stopped in on the recommendation of a nearby business and no regrets. Some of the best smoked wings the hungry could find anywhere. Their lunch deals include Saturday, which was nice. Service was attentive and friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LilMissMuffet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Peanut Butter Shake!!!!! MMMMM”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

There is nothing like a BBQ sandwich and a large PB shake from Dad's. They have lots of other good stuff on their menu but those are my favorite.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always fresh and kind service.”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Dad's is very dependable. The BBQ is wonderful as well as the fried green tomatoes. The service is very pleasant and the restaurant is always clean. Take out is a great alternate for gatherings.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dad's Bar B Q also viewed

 

Been to Dad's Bar B Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing