We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Quality Inn Arab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Arab
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arab
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My 21 yr. old son and his friend spent the night at the Jameson Inn. They were taking their first bicycle trip and had traveled 85 miles that day. The people at the Jameson took very good care of them and were extremely nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesonInnArab, General Manager at Quality Inn Arab, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We were very impressed by the bicycle trip these 2 were taking and enjoyed hosting them very much. We look forward to hosting them again in the future.

Neesya Goodman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2011

This is the only hotel I know of in Arab. It's more of a motel that they try to give a "hotel" feel to it. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. The room was clean and it had everything promised. The rate was very reasonable for this level of hotel. You can walk to McDonald's in the parking lot in front of this one. Wifi in the room worked well.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATL-travel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Our Company has had employees staying at the Jameson Inn Arab for the last 3+ weeks.
It is always difficult when you have to be away from home for an extended period of time, and the entire Jameson Inn Staff (Lisa, Anthony, Melanie, Ashley & Tim) have all gone above and beyond to accomodate them and make sure they are as comfortable as possible.
Our employees travel a great deal of the time and it is very refreshing and comforting to know that our employees are well taken care of when they are working away from home and their families!!
The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRP_ThompsonEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This property was the host for the AHSAA Softball Officials Camp! We had 30+ officials that stayed. The staff - Lisa & Melanie were outstanding!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We had to stay for a baseball tournament. We had 11 rooms. They had the nicesest people working for them and we had no problems.
One rooms air did not work, but they came right away tried to fix it and then had to move them to another room, but other than that it was wonderful!!!

Miss Lisa was a wonderful host every morning at breakfast she would make sure everything was good and asked about the games.

It was a wonderful stay and we WILL stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samples24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I have stayed at this inn for approx 2 weeks.I was there doing clean-up after storm. never have i stayed at a inn like this. i have stayed at alot of hotels and inns before but this inn and staff made me feel safe and like family. every aspect of my stay was top notch and way above expectation.all the way from management Neesay to the very friendly staff like Lisa and Melanie. although i have left the inn in a rush due to unexpected repairs to my vehicle i felt very disappointed for having to leave without saying bye to all there.i am very much looking to going back to this inn in the future to see all my new friends from there again.

Room Tip: every room at this inn is top notch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwhammbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel for two weeks during the time when the tornado crisis hit the state of Alabama. One very large tornado ripped through town and came uncomfortably close to this hotel. Although the local residents came to check in after the severe damage in large numbers, the staff was exceptionally courteous and accommodating to all the quests. When the power is gone in the whole town and there are no phone lines, you might imagine that some people would have trouble maintaining a professional attitude. I give this group of employees 5 STARS. They were a tribute to true Southern Hospitality.
Rick R.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickRuoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arab
10.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville
22.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Cullman
228 reviews
17.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
183 reviews
23 mi away
Best Western Fairwinds Inn
17.6 mi away
Quality Inn Albertville
Quality Inn Albertville
#4 of 4 in Albertville
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Arab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Arab

Address: 706 N Brindlee Mountain Pkwy, Arab, AL 35016-1067 (Formerly Jameson Inn Arab)
Region: United States > Alabama > Arab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arab
Price Range: £48 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Arab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Arab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing