We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room with friendly staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Arab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Arab
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arab
Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Clean room with friendly staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

As far as I know this is the only hotel in Arab, so, on a recent trip my family along with extended family stayed while attending a family reunion. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. They are AAA approved, so, we were also able to negotiate a better price. The only negative would be the continental breakfast. There were few offerings and what was available was not very good. I also noticed the health inspector had rated the food area with 90 which in my opinion is way too low for an establishment serving food. I would say the hotel is acceptable, but, I would recommend walking to the McDonalds in the parking lot for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schmoop267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    10
    6
    4
    7
See reviews for
19
6
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Had to stay at this hotel due to a wedding in the area. I suppose it could be much worse, but there's room for improvement. The front desk people were great, very helpful and pleasant. The price was a bit much I think for the quality of the room- $75, and the room was reasonably clean. Unfortunately, since we were there a few days, the houskeepers decided that whatever we tracked onto the carpet would remain for the duration. Makes me wonder about the cleanliness of what I can't see!
The breakfast buffett is pretty decent but the area is very small and gets pretty crowded.
There was only one other place to stay in town that I saw, and it looked bad- really bad. All in all, not great, not terrible, value is questionable but it could be much worse.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyt1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesonInnArab, Manager at Quality Inn Arab, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Jeffrey T,

I appreciate your taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your feedback and I am very glad to hear that my front desk staff were both helpful and pleasant. As for the cleanliness of your room we pride ourselves on having the cleanest most comfortable place in town and I am disappointed to hear that we failed to vacuum your floors during your stay with us. Please rest assured that I will address this with my staff so that future guests will have a more pleasant and enjoyable stay.

Neesya Goodman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wartrace, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

My 21 yr. old son and his friend spent the night at the Jameson Inn. They were taking their first bicycle trip and had traveled 85 miles that day. The people at the Jameson took very good care of them and were extremely nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesonInnArab, General Manager at Quality Inn Arab, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We were very impressed by the bicycle trip these 2 were taking and enjoyed hosting them very much. We look forward to hosting them again in the future.

Neesya Goodman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
458 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

This is the only hotel I know of in Arab. It's more of a motel that they try to give a "hotel" feel to it. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. The room was clean and it had everything promised. The rate was very reasonable for this level of hotel. You can walk to McDonald's in the parking lot in front of this one. Wifi in the room worked well.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATL-travel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Our Company has had employees staying at the Jameson Inn Arab for the last 3+ weeks.
It is always difficult when you have to be away from home for an extended period of time, and the entire Jameson Inn Staff (Lisa, Anthony, Melanie, Ashley & Tim) have all gone above and beyond to accomodate them and make sure they are as comfortable as possible.
Our employees travel a great deal of the time and it is very refreshing and comforting to know that our employees are well taken care of when they are working away from home and their families!!
The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRP_ThompsonEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunter
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

This property was the host for the AHSAA Softball Officials Camp! We had 30+ officials that stayed. The staff - Lisa & Melanie were outstanding!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mccvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

We had to stay for a baseball tournament. We had 11 rooms. They had the nicesest people working for them and we had no problems.
One rooms air did not work, but they came right away tried to fix it and then had to move them to another room, but other than that it was wonderful!!!

Miss Lisa was a wonderful host every morning at breakfast she would make sure everything was good and asked about the games.

It was a wonderful stay and we WILL stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samples24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arab
10.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Guntersville
Hampton Inn Guntersville
#1 of 5 in Guntersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
17.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
23.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
17.6 mi away
Quality Inn Albertville
Quality Inn Albertville
#2 of 4 in Albertville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Arab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Arab

Property: Quality Inn Arab
Address: 706 N Brindlee Mountain Pkwy, Arab, AL 35016-1067 (Formerly Jameson Inn Arab)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Arab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Arab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Arab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing