We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to I-65, hot and wide variety breakfast included and very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easy access to I-65, hot and wide variety breakfast included and very clean”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 6 days in August the room was 2 queen on 4th floor. Room was cleaned well every day and the room itself was very clean and smelled clean too. Serve great chocolate chip cookies in the evening. And the included breakfast wAs my personal favorite. Coffee , decaf or regular, and tea are available 24 hrs by the front desk. Would stay again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirl934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your 6 day stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65. Thank you for such a nice review and your cookie awaits your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    96
    33
    11
    4
See reviews for
206
143
24
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delafield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is very updated ... nice carpeting, very clean, comfy bed, and a super warm pool. It made unwinding from a 10 hour ride very pleasurable! Thank you. If we ever head down in this direction again we will definately stay at this location. We have enjoyed the Hilton experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our trip back to Michigan from Florida. We opted for the larger suite since it had 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa bed, since we had a teenager and 8 year old with us. The beds were incredibly comfortable, the bedding soft and warm, and pillows were perfect. The suite was very large and felt more expensive than the price. It was quiet and our window overlooked the trees instead of the parking lot.

Breakfast was also very good, with the traditional items including waffles, eggs, bacon, cereal, yogurt, etc. Coffee was good too.

We would definitely recommend this location and would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
We are glad you found our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 comfortable and quiet. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here on our way back from visiting family over the 4th of July weekend. This is a very nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. There are lots of restaurants and stores in the area, which was very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kokotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for saying in your review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 that you think we are a very nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Your review is greatly appreciated and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very pleased with the hotel. One of the better hotels I've stayed at. Comparable to a Ritz. Rooms are beautifully decorated and clean. The breakfast was delicious and had lots of options to choose from. Beautiful dining area. Amazing value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are happy to read how pleased you were with your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beallsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Driving to Florida on vacation, needed a place to stay for the night. After being in the car all day it is always great to have an indoor pool to get into to get all the limbs moving and relax in a comfortable bed. Wish they had jets as well but it was a great stay. We had out nephew with us so the room had very comfortable queen size beds in the same room. And a free hot breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LJS549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review. We hope to be seeing you on your way back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level Contributor
392 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

this Hampton is exactly what I expected. affordable, clean, quiet, helpful staff, hot coffee, nice bed, and the best showers in the industry. got there late, but the front staff was very helpful. close to eateries, and the interstate. usual Hampton experience, and that's what I expect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dex49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are glad to have been exactly what you would expect fro a Hampton here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Athens Inn
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#4 of 11 in Athens
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Athens
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Athens
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Address: 1222 Kelli Dr, Athens, AL 35613-2700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Athens
#1 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only three miles from Athens State University, our hotel in Huntsville, AL offers a heated indoor pool as well as complimentary breakfast and Wifi. Convenient to both Birmingham and Huntsville, Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 will meet all your traveling needs. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Athens i-65
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens i-65 Hotel Athens
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing