We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Texico, United States
1 review
“Excellent hotel!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were on our way home from Florida with our two grandchildren when we stopped in Athens, AL for the night. We were very happy with the whole hotel experience. One of the highlights was the goody bags to go which contained water, apple, breakfast bar, muffin and mints. Our grandkids had snacks for the rest of the way home.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We are glad you and your grand kids had an enjoyable stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    95
    31
    11
    4
See reviews for
196
141
24
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is a solid place to stay. It's a decent business hotel. The breakfast is hit or miss, but there is something for everyone. The workout facilities and high speed internet is decent compared to most places.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was a clean hotel and conveniently located. We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and the suite was spacious. It was very affordable and comfortable for our family of five.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are glad to read you and your family enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 6 days in August the room was 2 queen on 4th floor. Room was cleaned well every day and the room itself was very clean and smelled clean too. Serve great chocolate chip cookies in the evening. And the included breakfast wAs my personal favorite. Coffee , decaf or regular, and tea are available 24 hrs by the front desk. Would stay again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirl934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your 6 day stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65. Thank you for such a nice review and your cookie awaits your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delafield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is very updated ... nice carpeting, very clean, comfy bed, and a super warm pool. It made unwinding from a 10 hour ride very pleasurable! Thank you. If we ever head down in this direction again we will definately stay at this location. We have enjoyed the Hilton experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our trip back to Michigan from Florida. We opted for the larger suite since it had 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa bed, since we had a teenager and 8 year old with us. The beds were incredibly comfortable, the bedding soft and warm, and pillows were perfect. The suite was very large and felt more expensive than the price. It was quiet and our window overlooked the trees instead of the parking lot.

Breakfast was also very good, with the traditional items including waffles, eggs, bacon, cereal, yogurt, etc. Coffee was good too.

We would definitely recommend this location and would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
We are glad you found our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 comfortable and quiet. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here on our way back from visiting family over the 4th of July weekend. This is a very nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. There are lots of restaurants and stores in the area, which was very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kokotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for saying in your review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 that you think we are a very nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Your review is greatly appreciated and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Athens Inn
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#5 of 11 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Address: 1222 Kelli Dr, Athens, AL 35613-2700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Athens
#1 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only three miles from Athens State University, our hotel in Huntsville, AL offers a heated indoor pool as well as complimentary breakfast and Wifi. Convenient to both Birmingham and Huntsville, Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 will meet all your traveling needs. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Athens i-65
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens i-65 Hotel Athens
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing