We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stay here every Thursday nite, I'm very satisfied.”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 29 December 2012

The hospitality is wonderful the rooms are very clean, the beds are very confi the breakfast is great plus it's free to say the least I have been staying here about 3 yrs.They are all kinds of restaurants around there from Krystal to Applebees to Shoneys

Room Tip: Make sure you get reservations they are pretty busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2012

I have been coming to Athens for several weeks on business. I've stayed at two other hotels in the area and they were very nice. The Sleep Inn, however is just horrible. It looks nice enough when you pull up, and when you go to the lobby...but once you go down the hall you start noticing stains on the carpet and walls. The first room they put me in, the heat and ac didn't work. The girl at the front desk was nice and understanding, she moved me to another room...this one had another issue with the ac unit, all that worked was the fan. The carpet was stained, the walls were stained and the wallpaper was peeling off the walls. Then the next morning when I went to take a shower the water pressure was very poor and I noticed there was soap scum on the handicap bar in the shower, which told me the room had not been cleaned at all before I got there. My room was booked for a week, but I made other arrangements. If you want a clean room in Athens at an affordable price go to the Quality Inn. If you can afford it, the Hampton is the best place in town.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewinsuresal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stopped here for the night on the way to Florida. Pretty clean, nice staff. Wireless internet worked fine. Quiet. Room was quite large as motel rooms go. Plenty of room to move around in. Bed was fine. Shower only in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharleyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Desk Clerk and Night Auditor provided great service...easy to get in from I-65 and very convinience...nice breakfast room, friend staff to use facility and amenities....wish it will be non smoking hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaysInnGrandville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This place is clean and pet friendly. The front desk is so helpful and the morning breakfast is large and good. The rooms are clean and for as cheap it is to stay here, the value is awesome! Lots of great local places to eat if you want some good home cooking! Dry county, so if you want a drink, bring it with you. Nice quiet stay.

Room Tip: Stayed on the top floor, no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela31152121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed here 1 night as a stop over. Lobby was dingy and dated as well as the room. Corners of carpet in room and corners in bathroom were filthy. Bed was somewhat worn. Constant noise all night either from outside trucks on highway or inside noise from hallways. Can also hear upstairs guests stomping about. Staff was polite but seemed "shady". We didn't even attempt to eat breakfast..(cleanliness concerns). Poor experience...Didn't feel clean at all!!!!

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor away from interstate maybe....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LowerAlabamaEyore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stayed here on the way home from New Orleans to Indianapolis as this was close to half way. The room itself was good but the staircase was ver hot as the air conditioner was off. Easy access off the interstate and the location is also close to restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnfromIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#3 of 11 in Athens
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Athens Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Athens
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1115 Audubon Ln, I-65 Ex 351, Athens, AL 35611-4493
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £48 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Athens, Alabama
Athens Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing