We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Atlanta
Level Contributor
243 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2009

I travel for business combined with pleasure, my wife & 4 year old always come with, we stay in hotels almost every week for 2-4 nights across the SE so we have experienced the good, the bad & the ugly & we are picky within reason (hate dirt, mold & or stench). My 4-year-old takes his shoes & socks off the minute we hit the room and believe me if the carpet is a little dirty we will know within minutes (I have checked out of hotels because his feet were black with dirt). Overall this place is very clean.
Regardless of your reason for visiting the Athens AL, Huntsville area, this hotel is a great choice. The hotel is close to restaurants, just off I65. The hotel is quite. The rooms are decent size, The pool is good (outside) The staff is very friendly & helpful, did I mention the place is very clean. Breakfast is above average with all the usual suspects plus 3 types of eggs, bacon & sausage, they acutely leave the non-perishable available so you can grab a coffee and snack in the evening Great stay!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling_frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    44
    23
    21
    7
See reviews for
41
35
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
1,008 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2009

The Sleep Inn in Athens has had good reviews, and that is what motivated our choice. The hotel looks new and is clean, and the beds are comfortable. The staff is very nice and helpful. Hotel is a little pricey but should be better than the lower-priced alternatives.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiketoeatCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbmills
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

We received excellent service from the minute we walked in the door. Fraser was at the desk and was very, very accomodating. There were several events in the area so the rooms were limited. Fraser took the time to meet our needs. The hotel was exceptionally clean. Breakfast was excellent. Best scrambled eggs, better than I make! We would highly recommened staying here.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2009

We stayed at this motel as an overnight stop on the way to Indiana from Florida. It has easy on/off access to I-65. Several years ago I had a bad experience dealing with this motel but new management has taken over since then and it now offers great service. Darla at the front desk was great! The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and the free breakfast is actually pretty good. I recommend this motel to anyone traveling on I-65.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2008

We stay in Athens 4 or 5 times a year and this hotel is right off the interstate and is our choice every time we travel with our dog. The hotel is clean and safe. There is a free breakfast, the last time we were there, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, etc... There is a small outdoor swimming pool that we have never used. They do not have any exercise equipment but they are in a wide open area that I run in when we are there. You will not go wrong here.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no exercise room
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 3and4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2008

Stopped while on my way from Cleveland to New Orleans. Nice clean hotel, friendly, very helpful front staff. Clean warm pool, nice clean room.

This is your typical interstate exit with gas stations, hotels and restaurants. While I don't normally stay at Sleep Inn's, the price was good, the location was easy to find, and the hotel new, clean and safe.

  • Liked — new hotel
  • Disliked — public access computer seemed to be filled with viruses
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gomerpyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2008

Normally Sleep Inns aren't on my list of places to stop, but lack of vacancy at the other hotels put me here. I admit I was very impressed. The hotel was very clean, and seemed almost new. Front desk was nice, and although the room was small it had everything I need. The price was a lot more attractive than some of the other hotels would have been also. I will definitely stop again.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ParkerFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Athens Inn
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#5 of 11 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 1115 Audubon Ln, I-65 Ex 351, Athens, AL 35611-4493
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Athens, Alabama
Athens Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing