We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its a quick meat and 3 lunch, not for dinner” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of LuVici's

LuVici's
Ranked #1 of 93 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.facebook.com/luvicis
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Its a quick meat and 3 lunch, not for dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Ive been to luvicis several times, I live in the area, and work within walking distance. I order lunch their regularly and walk and to get it. When I order it to go its fine, but I dont have time to sit and eat in there, the wait can be quite a while. Its good for lunch, and its close which helps. But for dinner, I wont eat there again. Our food was terrible, and so was our service and we paid to much for either to be terrible. I got the prime rib (it was the special that night) it was okay but not near great. My mother got the same and was equally impressed. Our sides were cold and our roll was hard and cold. Just not a good experience for dinner.

Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    41
    16
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what was expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We decided to try LuVici's one night for dinner. They were extremely slow and we still waited almost fifteen minutes before our waitress took our order. The food was average my burger was not hot and my fries were soggy... I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A true delight.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I was in Athens last week for a wedding. LuVici's provided the food for the rehearsal dinner. The food was so delicious and well prepared. The presentation was beautiful, the service was exceptional. The surf and turf was flavorful, well connected in flavor, yet maintained each individual taste. I will certainly visit again on my next trip to Athens.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graysville
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Not quite ....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

On a day trip to the area, we had researched a place for lunch, on TripAdvisor of course. LuVici's seemed like the perfect place, great ratings. When we came into the quaint little town of Athens, we circled the block and found a parking space nearby. We passed an interesting old store and decided to visit it after lunch. When we walked into LuVici's, it was bustling and we saw that the store was connected through an archway. We were seated quickly, given menus and waited. After a while a waitress took our drink order. Again, we waited. She brought our drinks and left again and we waited. After we finally placed our food order, we realized that we had waited more than 40 minutes for our food. The food was tasty but much of it was not hot or even warm. The restaurant was rustic and very clean and well maintained. All in all, it was a much too long wait, food not warm and likely would choose another restaurant if we returned to the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank puff99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Kent, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We came from out of state visiting my brother and his wife for the first time in this area. They took us to this place and we had a wonderful time with very good food. I had their special which was Stuffed Portobello Mushroom and it was delicious!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wylderaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to LuVici's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing