We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Fairfield Inn Design is MODERN and COOL!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
“New Fairfield Inn Design is MODERN and COOL!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night - checking in on Wednesday, August 13th and checking out the next morning. When I drove up to this hotel I was immediately impressed! I've stayed at DOZENS of Fairfield Inn's all over the country and this one was almost brand new (the front desk staff said about a year and a half old).

There are very few "old" Fairfield Inn and Suites left that HAVE NOT been remodeled. They "old" hotels that have been updated are very "chic" and "fresh". This hotel, however, blows all of the remodeled ones out of the water!!! I felt like I was staying at some posh/expensive hotel.

With Marriott you get world class service, amenities, rooms, etc. The Fairfield Inn and Suites food is pretty consistent all over the country - your bagels, muffins, cereals, yogurt, milk, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, oatmeal, coffee, etc. The hot breakfast was eggs and bacon on Thursday morning.

I loved the new rooms! The key pad is cool since you don't have to enter the key into a hole - just put the key up flat up against the pad, it clicks and the door is now unlocked. Once you're inside the lock design is even new. It's the first time I've ever seen the new style of locks! It's the small things in life. :)

For $129.95 plus tax I felt like I got my money worth! I won't be back in Alabama for quite some time, but I stay in this brand and chain of hotels all over the country during my travels. I'm hoping I will find a "new" Fairfield here in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of our Fairfield Inn and Suites I -65. I am ecstatic to hear you found everything about that hotel wonderful! We look forward to having you stay with us again, when you do find your way back to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    34
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
56
37
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
lower alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This Hotel is new, and up to date. Rooms and public areas are spotlessly clean and well maintained. Breakfast was adequate. Staff was accommodating and very personable. A great value and a great stay for my purposes. I would definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LowerAlabamaEyore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our Fairfield Inn and Suites I-65. I am glad that you everything met your expectations. I will make sure to pass along the kind words about the staff to all of them. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This seems to be a Brand New or nearly New Fairfield Inn, Very Clean and fresh looking, better the average breakfast, Very close to lots of Restaurants, Easy off and back on Expressway, very quite . Staff was friendly

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jthom241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Fairfield Inn and Suites I-65. We are a year and half old. I am happy to hear that you found everything to your liking. We always love to hear what our guests think of our property. We look forward to having you stay with us again when ever you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is new, clean, and offers good service. It is easy on the pocketbook and located next to the freeway for easy access. The staff is very friendly and restaurants are close. If you want a great run, just 1/4 mile west is the Swan Creek trail and an easy 5 mile jog awaits- paved and very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brainydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time review our Fairfield Inn and Suites I-65. We always look forward to hearing what our guests think of our property. I will make sure to pass along the king words to the staff and we look forward to having you stay with us again when ever you are back in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The room was very nice and spacious. The large walk in shower was awesome. The complimentary breakfast was very very good. Also the price compared to others in the area with comparible reviews was cheaper. I would definitely stay again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Fairfield Inn and Suites I-65. I am happy to hear that you found our large walk-in showers awesome and that you found our breakfast to be very good. We look forward to having you back at the Fairfield Inn and Suites I-65 when ever you are back in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were lucky the other hotels in the area were sold out because we wouldn't have kept looking and found this gem!
The 2 front desk ladies were so kind and helpful in finding a local place to eat, the rooms were flawless, and the breakfast was delicious.
We were hoping for a high floor but checked in relatively late and were on the second, but still no noise. It was like we were the only people there.

Oh and it looks brand new, too!

Green Features: They had a recycling area by the lobby. Very nice.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of the Fairfield Inn and Suites I-65. I am very pleased to hear that you found everything about the hotel to your satisfaction. I will share the wonderful comments with the 2 front desk agents that helped you. We look forward to having you stay with us again when ever you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was traveling with my family to Florida for vacation, we normally stop in Nashville, TN for the night but everything was booked so we kept driving. The next marriott towards the beach was in Athens, AL so we decided to stop there, luckily they had a few rooms left. The front desk staff was wonderful and the beds were VERY comfortable. The breakfast was spectacular. We may consider this stop to be our new half way point.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you found the beds comfortable and the breakfast spectacular! I will make sure to pass along the king words about the staff and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Athens Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#5 of 11 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Address: 21282 Athens-Limestone Lane, Athens, AL 35613
Region: United States > Alabama > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#2 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65 Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing