We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Pleasureville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Great Service!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had been traveling almost all day, and decided to stop here. We had stayed @ this hotel two other times and have never had any problems with the rooms or the service. The pillows and beds are VERY comfortable, the free breakfast was excellent, and the service was exceptional!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavenna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday16074, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    28
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
63
28
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The room was very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable and the pillows were great! This is an easy on/off for travelers. The hotel is walking distance to several restaurants. My daughter and I felt very safe there. Breakfast was quick and very good. The front desk staff was competent, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emjay20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday16074, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and everything was convenient for you! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Tennessee,USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Everything about this hotel pleases me. Staff is professional and friendly. Rooms are large, clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast is first-rate, every time, with the breakfast staff eager to help you with whatever you need. Plenty of good restaurants nearby, including Logan's and Ruby Tuesday just across the parking lot. As a business traveler, I appreciate the spacious room with plenty of work space and outlets for electronics. Several hotels in the same area, all nice - but this is my choice every time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Linda D,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and that we were successful in that you will choose us again in the future. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we are looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastaboga
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The room was clean, the gym is good, and the breakfast is great. It is conveniently located right off the interstate and within easy walking distance to several restaurants. The coffee that is available in the lobby all the time was nice on a cold night.I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Great hotel just off of I-65 in Athens, GA. Nice bed, great HIE breakfast and the staff was very nice in all aspects. One little issue was corrected immediately to our satisfaction. Hotel was priced appropriately. Would definitely stay again. Logan's Steakhouse was just a short walk across the parking lot.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Fred A,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. Your feedback is so important to us and to the success of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very nice staff. Very clean. Very modern. Bed was comfortable. Very nice pillows. Easy on-off access to I-65 with a nice selection of restaurants nearby. Many within walking distance. The complementary breakfast was very good but there is an Ihop just a block away too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougP213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Doug P,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback is so important to us and to the success of our hotel! We are very happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and we will be looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stopped here for the night on our way to Florida. The room was your typical Holiday Inn Express, clean and comfortable. Nice free breakfast in the morning. I felt the price was high for the location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travlin4Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Travlin4kids,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay and that everything was up to the standards you have come to expect. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.1 mi away
Best Western Athens Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#5 of 11 in Athens
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Athens
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Athens
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
Address: 16074 Athens Limestone Blvd, Athens, AL 35613-2212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Athens
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Athens
Holiday Inn Athens
Athens Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Athens
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing