We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Been staying here for years, clean & friendly, that's why we keep coming back

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Proce346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    40
    24
    12
    12
See reviews for
44
33
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

All of the rooms are in the process of being remodeled with flat screen HD-TV's, custom blinds, new faucets, and cabinetry. The hotel allows smoking and pets in designated rooms. The breakfast is hot and plenty to choose from. Fast food and restaurants within walking distance. Very nice rooms for the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erikbarnes2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
374 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

The breakfast was awesome, lots of food to choose from and clean. Room was decent, there was a crack in the ceiling of the shower and when we hung the door hanger for new sheets and towels they never serviced the room but they did take the door hanger. Front desk gave us new towels after a call. Over all the hotel was better than most in the area without paying 130 dollars a night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Banana427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

My family stayed here the 2nd night of our vacation roadtrip. Almost called the rest of the trip off because of the quality of this hotel. It sits behind a fast food place in a dark corner. I don't think there are enough parking places for the number of rooms. Only one row on our side of the motel. There was a king size bed and a double sofa sleeper. There wasn't any bedding for the sofa in the room. There were only three towels. I reserved a room for four. We went to the front desk to ask for bedding and towels. We got sheets, blankets, pillows, cases, and did we need more blankets? No, just a towel. No can do. But I registered 4 people & there's only 3 towels. She was very polite when she told us that we'd be more likely to steal their 2x3 paper thin towels if they were in a set of 4. We asked to speak to a manager. She wasn't available. We called the customer service number. No one available. Turns out we didn't need the towel after all because when my son saw the black mold all over the shower walls, he refused to get in. He saved himself the discomfort of crouching under the shower head. It was only about 5' 8" high. I guess the phone in the bathroom is for calling for help when you fall off the wobbly toilet. It wasn't bolted down. I've read other reviews about noisy AC units but I didn't understand the full problem. Staying in this room, I understand how noisy AC units can keep you up all night because you hear it every time it turns on. On the other hand, we were still awake when the garbage truck came at 4:30am. Almost forgot to mention nearly getting electrocuted by the hairdryer. DO NOT STAY HERE! We did not stick around for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, IN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Motel style smaller rooms, but absolutely clean, helpful staff, and good price. Nothing wrong with this place at all. Felt like I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WooHooGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

omg! i always stay with this chain and at this location while i am in athens alabama. however, since the last time i have visited...this place has gone down hill. the 'manager' ashley was awful! her attitude was horrible towards the guests. the staff has loud, foul mouths and they were smoking in the guest's faces as we walked by them on the sidewalks. the employees were hard to distinguish because they were not in uniform. i am fairly certain that the property owner is not concerned with choice standards and overheard the desk clerks speaking of an employee practically living on the property! the young lady, britney seemed to be pre occupied with her internet activities than assisting the guests. overall...i am not sure i will return. i would like to contact choice to let them know how un professional this place is being ran. the property owner needs to let go of this hotel . when asked how i could contact the owner, i was informed that they were basically not involved with the property. talk about a small town trashy hole in the wall...to the owner: you need someone to manage and who knows what they are doing! and to the cleaning staff: someone needs to train you more appropriately! and to the desk staff: you should take better care of yourself and appearance! i did not ask for any discounts or money back because i do not believe in that. i chose to stay overnight therefore i paid the price...both financially and uncomfortably.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChoiceGal25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

Overall clean hotel and clean rooms with comfortable beds. Has a small refrigerator which was nice. Also had a desk on the wall/with chair and another chair & ottoman in the room. It had a separate closet with a door (many hotels now have a piece of furniture for a closet. The only issue I had was the bathtub didn't drain well. After a minute or so, there was standing water in the tub and after a 5-minute shower, there was 3"-4" of standing water. Free internet worked fine. Had a nice size pool and numerous restaurants nearby.
Though I didn't have time for their breakfast, they had a nice layout with good choices. I will be back in next week for business and will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iame2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Athens Inn
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#5 of 11 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1488 Thrasher Blvd, Athens, AL 35611-3856 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Athens, AL. Our hotel is ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: - Athens State College Historic District - Limestone Sheriff's Rodeo - Wheeler Lake - U.S. Space & Rocket Center - TVA Power Plant Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, hair dryers, coffee makers, in-room desks, irons and ironing boards, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: - Free hot breakfast - Free wireless high-speed Internet access - Outdoor pool - Guest laundry facilities Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a meeting room is available that can accommodate up to 30 guests. Make your reservation today at the Quality Inn in Athens, AL for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Athens
Quality Inn Athens, Alabama
Athens Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing