We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, bright room”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Delavan, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Clean, bright room”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

4 soft, fluffy pillows on queen bed. Plenty of electrical outlets for our CPAPs, phone/iPad chargers and computer! (The usual lack of accessible outlets is a real pet peeve of ours!)
Smiling, pleasant, cheerful team members. ;-}.
Better than usual breakfast. Nice breakfast room with TV in location that it can be seen.
Only problem (minor compared with problems in many motels!) - the freezer needs defrosting. Difficult to get our 2 freezer packs in.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zhgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for writing such an awesome review about your stay with us, here at The Quality Inn. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your family, and that you were able to enjoy our awesome breakfast that we serve to our guest every morning. We hope that when you are back in the area that you choose to stay with us again. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    41
    24
    15
    13
See reviews for
47
35
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lenexa, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Every time I'm in Athens, this is where I stay. This stay was just as great as they have been in the past. This time I was on the side away from the Waffle House and Shell Station so I wasn't awaked by the early morning trash trucks.

The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. Internet worked well.

Will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Colleen,
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review for our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you chose to stay with us while in the area. We enjoy loyal customers such as yourself, and look forward to seeing you in the future! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Dirty tile floor, dirty chair, tub so worn I didn't get in. Bugs everywhere in ice room. Hard and saggy beds. So much repair work needed! Never again....I will spend an extra $30 bucks! Dirty tile floor, dirty chair, tub so worn I didn't get in. Bugs everywhere in ice room. So much repair work needed!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeLargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for your informative review about our hotel. We appreciate your detailed response and we will definitely seek the appropriate attention needed to repair the items you listed above. We do apologize you didn't enjoy your stay. And would like if next time when you are in the area, that you will consider us and give us a second chance to accommodate you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We have stayed at many Choice Hotels and we tend to steer clear of Quality Inns. This hotel had the best reviews for the price on our way to Florida for vacation. We arrived very late at night and had previously requested a room next to family. When we arrived, check in was LITERALLY 45 seconds. I was greeted with a smile and warmth. Our room was next to family as promised. The doors open to the exterior of the hotel and again, we generally steer clear of these, but the area felt very safe and it was quiet for a weekend. The room was exceptionally clean, updated and comfy. I am a pretty tough reviewer and there is NOTHING I can say to improve this hotel. The large whirlpool tun was very nice with the granite surround. The beds were very comfy. Breakfast had more choices that the typical Comfort Suites that we generally frequent. We were 100% pleased with this hotel and would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager325, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
CoolTeacherGirl, we truely do appreciate you taking the time to write such an awesome review.
We are so glad that though you came in late you were still fully accomadated with all of your request. We hope you will continue to stay with us in the future! It is always a pleasure hearing that the hotel team made yet another happy guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stopped here on our way to Nashville and the location was perfect and there were lots of options nearby for supper. The room was comfortable and quiet, considering how close it was to the interstate.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter than the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosifraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again, when you return to the Athens area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed as a midway point of a long trip, and this hotel was wonderful! Clean, quiet rooms, nice employees, and near the interstate and several restaurants and shops. Breakfast was much nicer than anticipated - considering the price! As another reviewer said, the secluded location made me nervous at first, but there was high occupancy so there were people all around and we had no problems. Definite re-do if we are ever this way again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
We’re so glad you found us on your trip to the beach! We are definitely a mid-way point for anyone traveling to and from the Panhandle. We hope you will continue to stay with us in the future! It is always a pleasure hearing that the hotel team made yet another happy guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Great location, right off the interstate and within walking distance of gas station, McDonalds and Waffle House. Very secluded which made me a little nervous with the exterior doors, but we had no problems. Pool was well lit when we arrived after dark and looked very inviting. Bathroom area had sink seperate from toilet and shower, and was very nicely done. Water pressure in shower was great and towels were a nice size. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was typical with eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries and cereal.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notcarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
We’re so glad you found us on your trip! We are definitely a mid-way point for anyone traveling to and from the Panhandle. We hope you will continue to stay with us in the future! It is always a pleasure hearing that the hotel team made yet another happy guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#4 of 11 in Athens
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Athens Inn
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Athens
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#7 of 11 in Athens
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1488 Thrasher Blvd, Athens, AL 35611-3856 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Athens, AL. Our hotel is ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: - Athens State College Historic District - Limestone Sheriff's Rodeo - Wheeler Lake - U.S. Space & Rocket Center - TVA Power Plant Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, hair dryers, coffee makers, in-room desks, irons and ironing boards, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: - Free hot breakfast - Free wireless high-speed Internet access - Outdoor pool - Guest laundry facilities Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a meeting room is available that can accommodate up to 30 guests. Make your reservation today at the Quality Inn in Athens, AL for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Athens
Quality Inn Athens, Alabama
Athens Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing