We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great value. Nice room. Modern decor. Clean. Comfy bed. We were passing through and needed a place. This was a good location and anice hotel. The staff wasveryfriendly. So now I need 200 characters to get this posted so the rest is junk. I said what I wanted to an a concise way.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maranni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

We greatly appreciate you for taking the time to complete one of our online surveys. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.


Thank You,
Ashley - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is an older property, with exterior entrances. Internet service was painfully slow.

If you are sensitive to cigarette smoke, you may want to avoid room 223. While listed as a non-smoking room, others have smoked in that room, and it has not be sufficiently refurbished / cleaned to remove the odor. I found that side of the motel to be noisy, too.

The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Also more variety at breakfast than at some more expensive motels.

This property was not my first, second, or third choice in Athens, but it seemed the best value of the remaining options. Ok for one night, but would not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyR-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Allow me to sincerely apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my entire staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Athens.


Thanks Again,
Ashley
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Specifically picked this Quality Inn again for stay over on way to Florida. First stayed here last year and found the same great service and quality as last year. Front desk staff friendly and helpful--gave us info on nearby restaurants and came to room to help with connection issue. The queen beds and 4 pillows are a real plus--very comfortable, supportive and fresh. Again a great hot breakfast with many healthful choices. It has what I want for an overnight stay and will stay here again.

Room Tip: The beds are outstanding. Prefer rooms on front side that have lots of light.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Summertime03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.


Kind Regards,

Ashley
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this Quality inn on our way to Florida. The motel was a pleasant surprise, it was very clean though somewhat dated. The bed was comfortable, linens were abundant and clean, flat screen TV, small micro and mini fridge. Several restaurant choices nearby made dinner options easy. If I. Had to find anything to criticize it would be the fact they could stand to paint the walls. We had room 120 and the door was somewhat difficult to close (you had to slam it)...which could irritate any neighbors.
Overall nice place and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJArden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at The Quality Inn in Athens, AL. We do take pride in serving our guest and accommodating each and everyone. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever back in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We were looking for a stopover place to stay. This one was conveniently located off the freeway. Waffle House next door was a plus for us!

Beds were comfortable, rooms were very quiet (never heard the neighbors). Bathroom and new sink fixtures were nice. Like being able to park at door side. Nice to have a microwave and frig.

Would be nice to have a handhold/bar to grab getting into and out of the shower.

Front desk staff was great - friendly and informative.

I would stay there again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank DogAgility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write an online review with such positive feedback! I have shared with my staff, and they join me in thanking you. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

When checking in around 3:00PM, on Thursday, Sept. 26th, the boy at the desk did not seem to have much of a personality. He acted like he didn't want to take the time to check us in. Once we got checked in, he did not give us any infomation about the breakfast or about the WiFi. He just told us where our room was. He needs a lesson in Customer Service. For the price you pay for a room, we thought that he should have been happy to have us come and stay there. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The whirpool in the room was great, as was the shower. The switch on the light between the beds did not work so we had to unplug the light to turn it off and plug it in whenever we needed the light.
The air conditioning unit worked fine. The motel was located in a convenient place. The breakfast was ok. The coffee was not very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

I would first like to sincerely apologize on behalf of my entire staff for my clerks behavior towards you and your family. We like to be professional and courteous as possible with every guest during their stay. This issue has definitely been addressed and we hope that when in the area again, you give us a chance to show you and your family. We greatly appreciate the review and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

4 soft, fluffy pillows on queen bed. Plenty of electrical outlets for our CPAPs, phone/iPad chargers and computer! (The usual lack of accessible outlets is a real pet peeve of ours!)
Smiling, pleasant, cheerful team members. ;-}.
Better than usual breakfast. Nice breakfast room with TV in location that it can be seen.
Only problem (minor compared with problems in many motels!) - the freezer needs defrosting. Difficult to get our 2 freezer packs in.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for writing such an awesome review about your stay with us, here at The Quality Inn. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your family, and that you were able to enjoy our awesome breakfast that we serve to our guest every morning. We hope that when you are back in the area that you choose to stay with us again. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#4 of 11 in Athens
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Athens Inn
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Athens
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1488 Thrasher Blvd, Athens, AL 35611-3856 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £43 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Athens, AL. Our hotel is ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: - Athens State College Historic District - Limestone Sheriff's Rodeo - Wheeler Lake - U.S. Space & Rocket Center - TVA Power Plant Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, hair dryers, coffee makers, in-room desks, irons and ironing boards, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: - Free hot breakfast - Free wireless high-speed Internet access - Outdoor pool - Guest laundry facilities Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a meeting room is available that can accommodate up to 30 guests. Make your reservation today at the Quality Inn in Athens, AL for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Athens
Quality Inn Athens, Alabama
Athens Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing