We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really enjoyed the stay for fraction of the cost.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little River State Forest

Little River State Forest
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Atmore
Attraction details
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed the stay for fraction of the cost.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I really enjoyed it. The camp ground overall was very nice.I like the fact the bathhouse was very clean..that's always a plus.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank johnathanalverez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedartown, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We did not stay here, but explored it on a recent trip. The facility has a camp ground on a beautiful lake with mobile homes for rent at a very reasonable rate. The park was very scenic and the grounds were very clean. It would be an excellent place to get off the beaten path and away from it all.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1234567Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongducheon, South Korea
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My family is from that area & in July 1996 my mother used the faculity for her family reunion.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

I'm interested in contact information in reference to utilizing facility for family reunion in the near future in that I was there in July 1996 and really enjoyed the privacy, convenience and inexpensive cost to utilize facility. Based on recent reviews of others, is this facility still available to be utilized for such an event. Thanks for your assistance in this matter.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank egz39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice quiet place to get away in the woods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Not too far off the highway, convient but secluded, quiet and peaceful. Just a real good get away from it all.

Helpful?
Thank Tjoe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Trail ride”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

The rentals are gone and won't allow horses. A couple of years ago we had a trail ride for St. Judes and had a great time but were not allowed back because of some disagreement with the management. If you want campers then you must accomodate them.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little River State Forest also viewed

 

Been to Little River State Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing