We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Time Family Pizza”

Little Italy Pizzeria
Ranked #10 of 220 Restaurants in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Pizza and Italian food in Auburn, Alabama
Independence, Missouri, United States
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Old Time Family Pizza”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

If you are looking for good pizza, ice cold beer, friendly folks, and ample seating (okay, so that one may be a stretch) this is THE place! Real cheese, not some corporate cheese food by-product, is crafted into these gems.. Bring your friends and have a great time because the prices are right...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pbaglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    28
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Individual Pizza Slices are Huge”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Everyone in our party ordered individual slices of pizza. The slices are huge and come with plenty of toppings. I really liked the sauce. The sauce was a little spicey but not overwhelming.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TopShelfTequila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Positive Experience”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I had a positive experience yesterday at Little Italy. Positive-Yes. But I wasn't overwhelmed. But perhaps my expectations were a bit too high. I was motivated to give it a try after reading several positive reviews. In addition, failure at other local Italian restaurants, and little traffic around campus made for the opportunity. Right off the bat I was fortunate enough to find a parking place near the front door. And that I appreciated. Maneuvering around downtown has been a problem for me in the past but this is twice of late I have decided to give it a shot. The food at Little Italy was outstanding. People who enjoy stromboli should give this establishment a try. I suggest the mozzarella cheese and salami because it was a hit with those in our group. Another encouraging aspect of the visit was discovering you can order by the slice. The staff seemed friendly. But they don't have to do too much. I get the idea that Little Italy is a big hit with the college crew. Most of those who were there were either college age or a few years older. My pizza was good and since I wasn't hungry enough to eat three or four slices, being able to order a couple of slices was the real attraction. I was tempted to go with a calzone. The two in my group who tried Stromboli gave it a huge thumbs up. I get the idea that beer sells go very well here. But that seems better suited for later at night. So I ordered a soft drink. And I may be the minority here but I prefer a place that has a server looking after you. There's just something not right about having to re-fill your pop at a machine on the floor. But the people at the cash register were nice and spoke clearly. And our food was prepared in a timely manner. I'm not saying I would never return. I will if it is accessible. The overall experience was good, but others who are younger would probably enjoy this setting more.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Auburn”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

While it may not equal true "Jersey" pizza, Little Italy simply has the best pizza in Auburn! Nice atmosphere & good service. However, parking is a real problem. "Downtown" Auburn has limited parking and there are parking meters almost everywhere. Prices may be a dollar or two higher than some of its competitors, but it's well worth the additional cost.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Galahad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullman, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food, good brew, and family friendly”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We visited during A-day. It was nice to go somewhere that served by the slice for the kiddos or someone not so hungry. They had several beers on tap and numerous ones in the bottle. The pizza was delicious for my 4 year old, my stromboli was awesome, and my wife's calzone was excellent also. I would definitely recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boggus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Italy Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Little Italy Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing