We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute little place next to a gardening shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Crepe Myrtle Cafe

Crepe Myrtle Cafe
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This cafe is tucked in a nursery called Blooming Colors. Part of the restarant houses a farmers market of locally grown vegetables, cheeses and jams. The cafe is so charming and the deserts fantastic. We were in Auburn for a swim meet and we wanted something sweet after dinner, we found the Crepe Myrtle Cafe and our sweet tooth was satisfied. We split a lemon bar on the way back to the hotel, it was decadent. We also took a slice of carrot cake and a chocolate toffee desert both were insanely good. When we left on Sunday we stopped by and got a slice of key lime pie and a crepe stuffed with strawberries, bananas and nutella both were as delicious as the deserts on Saturday. What a special place - you've got to check it out!!!!
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cute little place next to a gardening shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

My family enjoyed savory crepes for a late lunch on a Saturday. We each chose a different one and all were very good. Three crepe's a side of fruit, two free waters and a coke was around $25. We enjoyed browsing the connecting farmers market. The gardening shop looked interesting but we had no time to shop.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler30620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUTiger62, Owner at Crepe Myrtle Cafe, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our business, Crepe Myrtle Cafe! Your description of your visit is exactly what we hope all our guests experience. We certainly hope that you will visit us again. Sincerely, King Braswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    42
    9
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute Little Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

The Crepe Myrtle Cafe is one of my favorite places to go in Auburn. They have a really cute store in front of the restaurant where you can buy vegetables. It is also located behind an awesome store called Blooming Colors that is a lot of fun to look at. Crepe Myrtle Cafe has really good deserts, soups, and crepes. It is a wonderful little restaurant, and I highly recommend it. You won't find anywhere else like it in Auburn. If you come when it's cold, I would recommend wearing a warm coat, however.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBM0015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ordinary, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Must Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Great food and location. Everything we had was perfect!! A must stop for anyone visiting Auburn. Tucked away in in Blooming Colors Nursrey. Stop in for a real treat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tabupright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Slow service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I had always wanted to visit the Crepe Myrtle Cafe and finally got the chance. I expected real crepe dishes but these dishes were more like wraps with the crepes wrapped around the filling - in my case scrambled eggs, tomatoes and mozzarella. The food was okay but the service was disappointing as it took about 30 minutes to get our food in an uncrowded restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hookem81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Good idea but bad service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

The two cashiers were very rude and aloof. The crepes were average but the food took way too long to come out. Service was very poor.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taelahria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crepe Myrtle Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Crepe Myrtle Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing