We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Pell City, AL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

This is a typical Hilton Garden Inn. The rooms and hotel were very clean. The bed and room were comfortable. I had plenty of room. The Wi-Fi was excellent. The room had an LCD tv that allowed me to hook up my iPad via HDMI. I was able to watch Netflix via my iPad and Wi-Fi. The hotel is in a convenient location to Auburn and I-85.

Probably a little over-priced, but it is typical Hiton fare. I would stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ebtiger24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrieAuburn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for being a guest of our at the Hilton Garden Inn Auburn. We are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay all around here at our property and was able to enjoy many of our great amentieis. We hope you will visit with us in your future travels to Auburn. Thank you again for the great comment and your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    113
    68
    21
    11
See reviews for
174
45
26
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington Nc
Level Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This is a good inn to get a great nights sleep. The room is first class. The breakfast is overpriced and the front desk is lacking. The beat part of this Place is it 's newness and location close to the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trueeasterner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrieAuburn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay with us here at the HGI Auburn. We appreciate your loyalty and we are certaintly glad that you had a great night rest in our GSS dial system bedding. We strive to make certain each guest enjoys their stay at our property. Thank you again for your loyalty and look forward to your future visits with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We chose this hotel based off of reviews and its close proximity to Auburn University. It was truly a great choice. The hotel is probably less than an easy 10 minute drive to the university. It's actually located in Opelika. Its a 2 minute drive to a great shopping area with tons of stores and restaurants. The hotel was extremely quiet and very clean. The breakfast was actually the best hotel breakfast that we've had in a while. A bit pricey but worth it. There's also a Waffle House next door.The breakfast area staff was extremely nice and helpful. They were actually friendlier than the front desk staff. The breakfast attendant Miss Wesson was the nicest person at the hotel! We'll definitely be back when/if we're in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpeakUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrieAuburn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for being our guest here at the Hilton Garden Inn Auburn. We appreciate your loyalty and the great comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to be the best and are very pleased when our guest receives the stay that they deserve. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our amazing breakfast and hope it started your day as a great one! We welcome you back to the HGI Auburn and hope you will come back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

Thr hotel was clean, staff were polite and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
141 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

Same service as other national chains, even those by Hilton, but at a higher price. I don't see the guest getting anything in return for the premium. Breakfast also not included in the price.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rcsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
Level Contributor
261 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Good rooms, nice breakfast, very friendly staff. Good value for money

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yshargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
263 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

In Auburn, the choices are mostly the standard Interstate exit chains. The Hilton Garden Inn (exit 57) is one of those but one of the better ones. In this case, the friendly staff and the cleanliness of the rooms makes this my first choice in Auburn. I've had a couple of items from the restaurant and they were better than expected. The one drawback is that it is tricky to figute out how to navigate your way to their door. I can't explain it. Good Luck!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAHust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
88 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#4 of 17 in Auburn
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Auburn
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Address: 2555 Hilton Garden Dr, Auburn, AL 36830-5720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Auburn
#4 Family Hotel in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, AL hotel is less than three miles from Auburn University, minutes from Tigers football at Jordan-Hare Stadium and basketball at the Auburn Arena. For business travelers, this Auburn, Alabama hotel is convenient to several industrial parks as well as key Donaldson, Briggs & Stratton, and Wal-Mart facilities. With easy access to the interstate and just seven miles from Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Grand National, Auburn Links at Mill Creek or Moore's Mill Club, golfers have great access to fine golfing in Alabama for business meetings or a leisurely day on the fairways. Choose from a spacious Guest Room or Suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika hotel and relax in a warm and inviting ambience designed to be comfortable and functional. Work into the night in comfort with a large work desk and ergonomic chair with task lighting. A 24-hour Business Center allows you to print remotely and securely when you need to. Each room is equipped with a hospitality center which features a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Tasty treats, evening snacks and meals can be purchased anytime from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) for preparation whenever you need them. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access. Relax with HD TV Channels and complimentary HBO on a 32-inch flat screen TV in a comfortable sitting area and sleep peacefully in a signature Garden Sleep System(R) adjustable bed. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access and a 24-hour Business Center with secure PrinterOn(R) remote printing. Relax with your group, colleague and friends in the Pavilion Lounge for a relaxing refreshment or coffee at the end of a long day. Get a great start to each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) which also offers evening dinner or room service. A complimentary fitness center and an outdoor pool offer the perfect opportunity for some leisure time after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika Hotel Auburn
Hilton Auburn
Auburn Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing