We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
217
121
73
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
121
73
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelroom was cleancollege visitnice stayin townfree breakfastwould definitely stay here againstaff was friendlymy daughterhgijolobbyopelikainterstatealrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This hotel was top notch. The staff was friendly and professional. Great location and the bed was fantastic and the room was spacious. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in Auburn. I did not use the amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. I will be glad to pass along these great comments to the staff. It's comments like yours that makes us feel like we are giving our all to get our jobs done for you our guest. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again at the completely renovated Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

First room had no hot water, second room had hot water but in-room coffee pot was unworkable mismatched set, bulb out in bathroom. Not up to my usual good experience with Garden Inn brand. Similar experience with Hampton Inn also in Auburn area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The staff were really sweet and very accommodating to children. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. My only complaint was that our non-smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aweigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

A nice, clean room with quality staff as I have come to expect from this hotel chain. Comfortable beds in a roomy suite. Located close to activities and restaurants. Great made to order breakfast before our day touring campus!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NursePenny67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Nice property, well-maintained and friendly, efficient staff. The hotel is convenient to both Auburn and Opelika as well as plenty of dining, shopping, etc. if needed.Our room was very clean; the property was quiet and allowed for a good night's sleep. The bed was a little firm for my taste but overall extremely comfortable, as I've come to expect from this brand.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awbsaintsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews