We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay close to AU”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey Shore
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good stay close to AU”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed here to move my daughter into Auburn U. The hotel is a 5-10 minute drive, nicely located on the back road (Glenn) into town. The hotel is pretty standard Hilton brand, everything was clean, beds were comfortable. We were in a suite which had a coffee maker, fridge, and microwave. The staff was friendly and willing to assist in any way possible. Breakfast was especially nice, cooked to order, or standard minimal buffet.
I thought this hotel was going to be a bit inconvenient but everything else was sold out, I'm glad I had the opportunity to stay here. I would stay again in a heartbeat, it was very easy for AU and close to lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. It's great comments like yours that makes our team feel important and that they are doing their job of making the guest completely satisfied. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    117
    70
    22
    13
See reviews for
180
48
28
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

They botched our reservation and did nothing to compensate. We had reserved a double and when I called to confirm they said I had a king and there were no other rooms available. The individual, Andy, was the rudest person I have ever encountered. I requested a roll-away which was not in the room upon arrival and took several hours to arrive once requested. The air in the room was not working properly which probably accounted for the stale smell, one elevator was broken, staff was rude, fridge in room wasn't working. Overall not a Hilton I would recommend. :(

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Sorry for the inconvenience and problems that you encountered during your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. I have personally addressed all of your issues and hope that the issues addressed are resolved. I do apologize and please note that all issues are being corrected immediately. I do hope that you will give us another chance at making this situation correct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Hotel was very peaceful, very clean, and very stay-worthy! The staff is amazing, from the front desk to the maintenance workers! They have beautiful, clean rooms, and they have a beautiful pool, state of the art workout room, and a very simple, clean laundry room along with the bedroom. If I ever find myself in Auburn again, Hilton Graden Inn Auburn/Opelika will get my business!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you so much for your recent response to the Trip Advisor Survey. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. I will pass along all the great compliments that you gave the staff. We pride ourselves in making each and very guest 100% satisfied. Thanks again and we do hope to see you again here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This stay was unique because we wanted to stay in the Hilton Garden Inn, Columbus GA. However due to price and ability, we elected to make the daily drive to Columbus and I must say its worth the drive. First, the Drive, It only took about 45 minutes to get to Columbus, via 2 lane road the entire way with little or no traffic during normal rush hour travel time. Room was well-kept, clean and organized. Check in and out process was a breeze. The hotel is right next to I-85 which is convenient for traveling. You don't hear outside noise in the room. There are also shopping close by including the Tiger Town Shopping Complex that has quite a few Restaurants. Auburn University is about a 10 minute drive from the facility. The pool is outdoors and nice, but due to maintenance issues, the facility shut down its hot tub and filled the tub with concrete with no plans on adding a new hot tub. After a long drive from Atlanta International Airport (about 1.5 to 2 hours drive), the Hilton Garden Inn, with its made to order breakfast, pool, hot tub is to me a mini-embassy suites minus the managers reception. This is the first Hilton Garden Inn that I have been to with out the hot tub. However, for the lack having no hot tub, the Staff was probably one of the best staff's that I have met. I do mean the entire staff. Southern hospitality truly shines at this location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you so much for your recent comments regarding your stay with us here at The Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn, We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. I am glad that you found the staff to be excellent. It's comments like yours that makes us feel like a complete team. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I hate to give away this location, because I want to be able to have a room the next time we visit. Every thing from the price, quickest check -in ever, food, room size, friendliness of staff, room cleanliness, to the pool. Excellent!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our property here at The Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. From the sound of your comments, it looks like we did our job of making you and happy and that is what makes us feel great about our jobs. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel was excellent and made my stay in Auburn a good one. The person at the front desk, Adam was so professional, helpful and friendly. He was always willing to help with any questions that I had. The breakfast was none that I had ever experience. You could have whatever you wanted. They even had made to order omlettes.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marion F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you so much for responding to your Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at The Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreicate your business and value your opinions. I will be glad to pass on the comments that you made in reference to our front desk Staff. It's comments like yours that make us all feel better in regards to customer service. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Location is good. The hotels itself I would only give 3 stars. It seems to be below your usual HGI properties. I am a Hilton Diamond Member staying in Hilton hotels an average of 300 nights a year.
Overall it's just average and I could only give it 3 stars. The good points are the American grill has good food and service both breakfast and dinner.
However, the rooms could be alot cleaner.
I with say that the Hampton Inn that's just a few exits away is alot nicer and cleaner.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thank you for responding to Trip Advisor regarding your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. I do apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered while staying with us. It's comments like yours that makes the team work harder to make your next stay a perfect stay. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. Once again, Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
2.9 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#5 of 16 in Auburn
425 reviews
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 16 in Auburn
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
3.8 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Auburn
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Address: 2555 Hilton Garden Dr, Auburn, AL 36830-5720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Auburn
#4 Family Hotel in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, AL hotel is less than three miles from Auburn University, minutes from Tigers football at Jordan-Hare Stadium and basketball at the Auburn Arena. For business travelers, this Auburn, Alabama hotel is convenient to several industrial parks as well as key Donaldson, Briggs & Stratton, and Wal-Mart facilities. With easy access to the interstate and just seven miles from Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Grand National, Auburn Links at Mill Creek or Moore's Mill Club, golfers have great access to fine golfing in Alabama for business meetings or a leisurely day on the fairways. Choose from a spacious Guest Room or Suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika hotel and relax in a warm and inviting ambience designed to be comfortable and functional. Work into the night in comfort with a large work desk and ergonomic chair with task lighting. A 24-hour Business Center allows you to print remotely and securely when you need to. Each room is equipped with a hospitality center which features a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Tasty treats, evening snacks and meals can be purchased anytime from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) for preparation whenever you need them. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access. Relax with HD TV Channels and complimentary HBO on a 32-inch flat screen TV in a comfortable sitting area and sleep peacefully in a signature Garden Sleep System(R) adjustable bed. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access and a 24-hour Business Center with secure PrinterOn(R) remote printing. Relax with your group, colleague and friends in the Pavilion Lounge for a relaxing refreshment or coffee at the end of a long day. Get a great start to each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) which also offers evening dinner or room service. A complimentary fitness center and an outdoor pool offer the perfect opportunity for some leisure time after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika Hotel Auburn
Hilton Auburn
Auburn Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing