We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Auburn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The room was comfortable and clean. Unfortunately the lobby was under construction and the lobby rest rooms were closed. The staff did not offer an alternate rest room near the lobby. Location is convenient to downtown Auburn, AL. Hotel does not provide complementary breakfast and the restaurant only offers a $10.00 meal without any other choices.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your business and apologize for the inconvenience of our recent renovations. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

Hotel was under major lobby renovations during my stay. The rooms had been completed and were in excellent condition. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I will definitely visit again when in the area. I would expect renovations to be completed and the hotel to rate 10 in all categories.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Frederick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for placing a review on our property here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your comments and hope that you enjoyed your stay. We are now finished with our complete renovations and are very proud to show them off to our guest. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Decent place, under some lobby renovation but no big deal. Were smart enough to offer a nice little selection of beers in the fridge in the lobby, appreciated that, especially after a long day of travel. Didnt use fitness room but checked it out, small nothing special. Some close eating options, some within a few miles or so.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for reviewing our property concerning your most recent stay here at The Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn, We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. Once again, Thank you for your great comments and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Hotel was excellent for the price. Would consider staying again. And, I will report immediately the linens if the problem persists. The kids enjoyed having their privacy in the junior suite. My husband and I enjoyed providing them with their own space.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property based on your most recent stay. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize if any of the remodeling construction was of any inconvenience to you or your family during your stay. We should be finished with the complete renovation by the end of January. Once again, Thank you for your comments and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were woken up every night by construction in the hotel to include the construction crew setting off the fire alarm MULTIPLE times (according the the night clerk). The clerk at check out informed that construction was not taking place past 6 pm and never once offered an apology. He also failed to inform me we were being credited a night due to the fire alarms and allowed by to pay cash in the full amount.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. I do apologize that you had some problems during your stay but I have issued a credit to your card for the problems encountered. As you know we are under complete renovations as stated on our website and we are doing everything within our power to control the debris and noise. I have spoken with the Contractor and he did assure me that there will no longer be any construction going on past 6 PM. Once again, Thank you for your comments and we do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I have stayed in this hotel before and really enjoyed my stay, this time there was construction going on and I was really disappointed. I think it should have closed down during this time or at least notified me before I checked in offered me a discounted rate or something. We arrived late so there was no time to find another hotel. :(

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank barbaraw519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for reviewing our property. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. I do apologize that you were not notified of the construction that we currently have going on. We have it posted on all of our websites. I hope that this was not a inconvenience for you during your stay. All renovations should be complete by January 31st. At that time we will have a completely new property for our guest to enjoy. Once again, Thank you for your comments and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed overnight for a Christmas trip and the staff were really helpful and accomodating. My Mom is 84 and has special handicap needs and everyone helped make the stay as easy for her as possible. We appreciated their concern and attentiveness.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn for your most recent stay. It's comments like yours that makes our staff feel as if they are doing a good job. I will be glad to pass along the great comments. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. Once again, Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
2.9 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#5 of 17 in Auburn
461 reviews
3.8 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#4 of 17 in Auburn
98 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika

Address: 2555 Hilton Garden Dr, Auburn, AL 36830-5720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Auburn
#4 Family Hotel in Auburn
Price Range: £75 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, AL hotel is less than three miles from Auburn University, minutes from Tigers football at Jordan-Hare Stadium and basketball at the Auburn Arena. For business travelers, this Auburn, Alabama hotel is convenient to several industrial parks as well as key Donaldson, Briggs & Stratton, and Wal-Mart facilities. With easy access to the interstate and just seven miles from Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Grand National, Auburn Links at Mill Creek or Moore's Mill Club, golfers have great access to fine golfing in Alabama for business meetings or a leisurely day on the fairways. Choose from a spacious Guest Room or Suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika hotel and relax in a warm and inviting ambience designed to be comfortable and functional. Work into the night in comfort with a large work desk and ergonomic chair with task lighting. A 24-hour Business Center allows you to print remotely and securely when you need to. Each room is equipped with a hospitality center which features a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Tasty treats, evening snacks and meals can be purchased anytime from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) for preparation whenever you need them. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access. Relax with HD TV Channels and complimentary HBO on a 32-inch flat screen TV in a comfortable sitting area and sleep peacefully in a signature Garden Sleep System(R) adjustable bed. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access and a 24-hour Business Center with secure PrinterOn(R) remote printing. Relax with your group, colleague and friends in the Pavilion Lounge for a relaxing refreshment or coffee at the end of a long day. Get a great start to each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) which also offers evening dinner or room service. A complimentary fitness center and an outdoor pool offer the perfect opportunity for some leisure time after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika Hotel Auburn
Hilton Auburn
Auburn Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing