We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Nice lobby, appears recently remodeled. The fitness center was actually worth using. Helpful staff, Jo at the front desk was particularly helpful. The bar was fun. My room was large and comfortable. Easy to access free wifi.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. I will be glad to pass along these great comments to the staff. It's comments like yours that makes us feel like we are giving our all to get our jobs done for you our guest. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again at the completely renovated Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

This was the best handicap room we have stayed at over the years. The beds were low and the room was large with a great roll-in shower. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you so much for your great comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. We are now completely finished with our renovations and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Handicap Suit. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We happened to arrive during their remodeling. I had noticed the Remodeling banner on Hilton.com during the reservation, so I was not ruffled to see this. When we arrived in the afternoon, the Lobby was empty, the floors up and being padded, and many boxes/crates of new furniture in the parking overhang. When we left in the AM, breakfast was being served in an anteroom as the restaurant was not complete yet. They had made great strides overnight as all the flooring was down and furniture mostly in place. I heard some other guests commenting on their surprise and inconvenience over the remodeling, but don't know when/how they made their reservations. It all seemed part of the improvement program to me. The receptionist both in and leaving were helpful, friendly and apologetic about the mess, as to be expected. We were headed back tomorrow (1/30/14) and were reserved and looking forward to staying here again, but the client changed our stay to only an afternoon, to our loss.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for your gracious comments regarding your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. I am glad you are very understanding and do apologize that the property was going through renovations. We have now completed them and we are very proud to show them off to all of our guest. Once again, Thanks for your great comments and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Have stayed at this location numerous times to attend Auburn University games and related events. Staff are just the best-very friendly and eager to help. The new renovations are great. Beautifully decorated lobby, warm and inviting fireplace and very comfortable. Another great stay and service!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you so much for your great comments regarding your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your business and hope that you enjoyed the renovations. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The room was comfortable and clean. Unfortunately the lobby was under construction and the lobby rest rooms were closed. The staff did not offer an alternate rest room near the lobby. Location is convenient to downtown Auburn, AL. Hotel does not provide complementary breakfast and the restaurant only offers a $10.00 meal without any other choices.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your business and apologize for the inconvenience of our recent renovations. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Hotel was under major lobby renovations during my stay. The rooms had been completed and were in excellent condition. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I will definitely visit again when in the area. I would expect renovations to be completed and the hotel to rate 10 in all categories.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Frederick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for placing a review on our property here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your comments and hope that you enjoyed your stay. We are now finished with our complete renovations and are very proud to show them off to our guest. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Decent place, under some lobby renovation but no big deal. Were smart enough to offer a nice little selection of beers in the fridge in the lobby, appreciated that, especially after a long day of travel. Didnt use fitness room but checked it out, small nothing special. Some close eating options, some within a few miles or so.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for reviewing our property concerning your most recent stay here at The Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn, We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. Once again, Thank you for your great comments and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
2.9 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
3.8 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Auburn
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#5 of 17 in Auburn
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#4 of 17 in Auburn
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika

Address: 2555 Hilton Garden Dr, Auburn, AL 36830-5720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Auburn
#4 Family Hotel in Auburn
Price Range: £72 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, AL hotel is less than three miles from Auburn University, minutes from Tigers football at Jordan-Hare Stadium and basketball at the Auburn Arena. For business travelers, this Auburn, Alabama hotel is convenient to several industrial parks as well as key Donaldson, Briggs & Stratton, and Wal-Mart facilities. With easy access to the interstate and just seven miles from Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Grand National, Auburn Links at Mill Creek or Moore's Mill Club, golfers have great access to fine golfing in Alabama for business meetings or a leisurely day on the fairways. Choose from a spacious Guest Room or Suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika hotel and relax in a warm and inviting ambience designed to be comfortable and functional. Work into the night in comfort with a large work desk and ergonomic chair with task lighting. A 24-hour Business Center allows you to print remotely and securely when you need to. Each room is equipped with a hospitality center which features a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Tasty treats, evening snacks and meals can be purchased anytime from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) for preparation whenever you need them. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access. Relax with HD TV Channels and complimentary HBO on a 32-inch flat screen TV in a comfortable sitting area and sleep peacefully in a signature Garden Sleep System(R) adjustable bed. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access and a 24-hour Business Center with secure PrinterOn(R) remote printing. Relax with your group, colleague and friends in the Pavilion Lounge for a relaxing refreshment or coffee at the end of a long day. Get a great start to each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) which also offers evening dinner or room service. A complimentary fitness center and an outdoor pool offer the perfect opportunity for some leisure time after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika Hotel Auburn
Hilton Auburn
Auburn Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing