We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay and helpful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

we spend a night their and it was nice. service was good and the place easy to find as well as clean.
happy hour from 5.30pm till 6.30pm 2 beers per person and snacks
swimming pool was clean and of good size for some exercise to burn the happy hours consumption. the gym was not so big but enough to burn calories. also a sauna looking nice.
rooms were big and well equipped.
breakfast was generous
the only issue is if you dont have a car it could be difficult, almost forgot big cinema complex right near the hotel

Room Tip: ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick3317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us here at The Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the service that you received while staying here. We pride ourselves in giving "great" customer service. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were in town to tour Auburn University. The lobby area has a modern, bright decor, with several comfortable seating arrangements. The front desk attendant was extremely helpful, especially when she found we needed a room with a sofa bed, which I hadn't booked. She was able to quickly accommodate our needs and was very pleasant. The room turned out to be spacious enough for our family of three, without feeling crowded (as is the case in many rooms with sofa beds). The room was very clean and quiet. (We had a room at the end of the hall, away from elevators and ice machines.) The hotel is in a convenient location if you are going to the University. We would stay there again if our son attends AU.

Side note: Cocktails in the lobby are a bit pricey for what you get. Italian restaurant next door was convenient and good!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your gracious comments based on your experience while staying with us here at The Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I was looking for a moderately priced relatively new facility conveniently located near certain activities in this area. This particular hotel certainly provided the right location for access through and around the Auburn-Opelika area. Quality dining was available in the hotel and also a variety of dining experiences was conveniently found close by. Staff was actively maintaining the cleanliness and operation of facilities without interfering with enjoyment of the ambience. Easy access to local thoroughfares as well as the Interstate. Although located adjacent to the airport, there was no noise observed from that facility during my stay. Staff was recovering from a 100% occupancy situation (college graduation weekend) but everything was neat and orderly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property based on your most recent stay with us. We do hope that you enjoyed the recent renovations. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I was in town for a friend's shower and needed a room for a one night quick trip. When I checked in at 4:00 (check in time is 3), I was told my room wasn't ready yet because they were behind. I thought I was going to have to sit and wait on a room, but the extremely helpful woman at the front desk (wish I remembered her name) gave me a complimentary upgrade to a suite so I wouldn't have to. The room was nice and clean, and you can tell they've worked at updating the rooms (though some of the furniture/carpet is still outdated). The bed was comfy and had no problems with noise. Good location. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. We take pride in our job and our property and we see that you enjoyed your stay and that does mean a lot to us. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

They still haven't credited my account with HHonors points for my stay! The property itself was fairly clean. Couldn't adjust the bed, it was too difficult and I was too tired to spend the amount of time needed to figure it out. Worst was the terrible breakfast experience. I first had to beg to place an order for an omelet and worse, it took 15 minutes. It was a cluster and I finally left.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for choosing to take the time to review our property based on your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. I do apologize that you had a bad experience. I have addressed all issues with the appropriate department heads and I do promise you that you will not have a bad experience if you return to our property. When you return, please take the time to let me know that you are here and I will be glad to serve you breakfast on me. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here in order to do a college visit at Auburn University. Jo at the front desk was extremely helpful and provided a map of the area and told us where to not only find the school but also places to shop and eat. The room was very clean and large enough for my daughter and I to enjoy the visit without being in each other's way. I don't think this will be our last trip to visit this school and I know where I'll be staying for all future trips!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn for your most recent stay. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. Jo is a great asset to our property and I will be glad to pass along the great comments. We do hope that you enjoyed our recent renovations. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great place to stay. Amazing staff, services, and accommodations. The only place I know that offers a free bar and printing services. I cant say enough about their breakfast either. Huge breakfast offering with self-serve Belgian waffles, fresh juice...the works. Great value as well - would definitely recommend for anyone staying in or around the Auburn area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property based on your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. We also see that you enjoyed our recent renovations as well as our lounge area. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
2.9 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#5 of 16 in Auburn
447 reviews
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#4 of 16 in Auburn
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Auburn
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika

Address: 2555 Hilton Garden Dr, Auburn, AL 36830-5720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Auburn
#4 Family Hotel in Auburn
Price Range: £91 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, AL hotel is less than three miles from Auburn University, minutes from Tigers football at Jordan-Hare Stadium and basketball at the Auburn Arena. For business travelers, this Auburn, Alabama hotel is convenient to several industrial parks as well as key Donaldson, Briggs & Stratton, and Wal-Mart facilities. With easy access to the interstate and just seven miles from Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Grand National, Auburn Links at Mill Creek or Moore's Mill Club, golfers have great access to fine golfing in Alabama for business meetings or a leisurely day on the fairways. Choose from a spacious Guest Room or Suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika hotel and relax in a warm and inviting ambience designed to be comfortable and functional. Work into the night in comfort with a large work desk and ergonomic chair with task lighting. A 24-hour Business Center allows you to print remotely and securely when you need to. Each room is equipped with a hospitality center which features a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Tasty treats, evening snacks and meals can be purchased anytime from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) for preparation whenever you need them. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access. Relax with HD TV Channels and complimentary HBO on a 32-inch flat screen TV in a comfortable sitting area and sleep peacefully in a signature Garden Sleep System(R) adjustable bed. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access and a 24-hour Business Center with secure PrinterOn(R) remote printing. Relax with your group, colleague and friends in the Pavilion Lounge for a relaxing refreshment or coffee at the end of a long day. Get a great start to each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) which also offers evening dinner or room service. A complimentary fitness center and an outdoor pool offer the perfect opportunity for some leisure time after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika Hotel Auburn
Hilton Auburn
Auburn Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing