We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Nearby Hotels
US$295
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$426
US$379
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Auburn(Auburn)(Great Value!)
US$339
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Auburn(Auburn)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Auburn)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
217
121
73
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
121
73
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelroom was cleancollege visitnice stayin townfree breakfastwould definitely stay here againstaff was friendlymy daughterhgijolobbyopelikainterstatealrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a night while my husband was on business in the area. We decided to bring the kids and get a 2 queen bed junior suite. Since they only offer junior suites, we couldn't truly close a door between the sitting and sleeping areas, but we found that opening the bathroom door and closet door together can help block out noise between the two areas. The room was clean and offered comfortable beds and seating. The refrigerator and coffee maker was appreciated. We had requested a crib before we arrived, and it was in the room when we got there. We were on the side facing the highway, but the noise didn't bother us. My husband stays here frequently for work, so we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bama78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our property based on your most recent stay with us here at The Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. I will be glad to pass along the great comments regarding your stay and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This Hilton was one of the most comfortable stays we have had this year. We travel tons, and it feels really good to find a quiet and relaxing hotel. The breakfats was amazing and was worth more than we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jonetta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn for your most recent stay. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. I am glad that we were able to give you great service and provide you with a clean and comfortable room. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better hotel experience that the one we had at the Hilton Garden Inn in Auburn, Alabama. We were there for our daughter's wedding and had many out of town guest that stayed and it was just a wonderful weekend. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn, Auburn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for letting us be a part of your daughter's special day. We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you and your guests. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Not up to Hilton Garden Inn Standards, or at least the ones that I have stayed in prior to this one. A/C was not working, and after the maint. man worked on it (he said it was one of the new ones) he finally got it running at the unit, but was not connected to the thermostat. It made a terrible racket all night. Stated they were at capacity so no other rooms were available. Beds were not comfortable, to soft, not a number sleep bed as in many HGI.

Went to exercise outside and noticed in the breakfast area several tables that were not clean. After 30 minutes came back and the same tables were dirty. Showered and came down to breakfast there were 7 people in the breakfast area, taking 2.5 tables and all the rest were still dirty. I had to push aside dishes and clean my own table. In the 20 minutes I was there everyone that came in had to clean their own tables and everyone made comments on that matter. Food was acceptable even thou they got my order wrong. Not much selection for fresh fruit.

Gym was great. Free Weighs and Machine. Treadmills and TVs on each piece of equipment. Clean and had plenty of towels Hotel was clean and it appeared to have new carpet throughout.

They do have a large great grass area out back that appears mostly in the shade either from the trees in the am, and hotel in pm, for any outside functions.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms do not face Interstate 85 and cannot hear traffic.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galawyer97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give our property, The Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn a review based on your recent stay with us. I do apologize that there was a problem finding a clean table for breakfast. I have talked to the F&B manager and I promise you that that will not happen again. I also apologize regarding the noise from the a/c unit. I will follow up on that as well. I do hope that you will not let this one stay reflect on how we take care of our guest. Once again, Thank you for the review and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Held a part in the Samford room. Great food. Nice & Clean. Friendly staff. Rooms were also very nice and clean. The only thing that we did not like was the small outdoor pool. Otherwise..A++ hotel stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Latoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn, based on your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and the staff here at the hotel. Once again, Thank you and we do look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews