We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bad Idea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hotel at Auburn University
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2003

The college I was consulting for recomended this hotel to me and it is the last time I take someone else hotel recomendation. I arrived at the hotel to find it in the process of a major exterior renovation.
Apparently there is a mold infestation in the walls that if inhaled can cause legionair's disease. All of the brick is being pulled off and replaced. No one ever mentioned this throughout the reservation process, and no one appologized to me in person for the annoyance.
Unfortunatly its the guest rooms that are more in need of a renovation than the exterior. My room was old and tired looking, as if it had not been updated scine the hotel first opened fifeteen years ago. And I was staying in their presidential suite. The overall service was polite but was by no means anything special. I've had the same level of service at a Hampton Inn in Dublin, Georgia. Travelers would do well to book elsewhere, especially considering the variety of hotels in this town.

5  Thank michaelbC399NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Schloss_Dennenlohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn-Hotelier, Manager at The Hotel at Auburn University, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Creo que cualquier habitación es perfecta!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn-Hotelier, Manager at The Hotel at Auburn University, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Utom2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn-Hotelier, General Manager at The Hotel at Auburn University, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatreninaMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#5 of 16 in Auburn
445 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
1.4 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 16 in Auburn
93 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Auburn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Auburn University

Address: 241 S College St, Auburn, AL 36830-5429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Auburn
#1 Family Hotel in Auburn
Price Range: £112 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Auburn University 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Hotel at Auburn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Auburn University
University Hotel Auburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing