We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch all the way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hotel at Auburn University
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Suffield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
101 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Top Notch all the way!”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I have never enjoyed staying at a hotel as much as I did the Hotel at Aubutn University. The employees are all so friendly and helpful, The bed was so comfortable I slept like a rock! The rooms are very clean and well decorated. The brunch in the restaraunt downstairs is not to be missed, the food was fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndalou61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    126
    35
    8
    9
See reviews for
230
57
23
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Terrific hotel, literally right across the street from Auburn University. Room was great, service fantastic, really can do no wrong! Without question, it is THE place to stay in Auburn.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idreamofeuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the first time. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it is, lovely decor and pleasant staff. We were upgraded upon arrive to accommodate our request for a king bed. Room 248 was very spacious, separate vaniety area from oversized walk in shower and toilet area. Soaps and shampoo by Bath & Body Works, and variety sets by Loccitane. Would be my first choice if I pass back through this area.

Room Tip: Room 248 if looking for king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We were booked in a King room, but my wife wanted to get 2 beds upon arrival since we were traveling with 2 under 6. The front desk must have laughed and thought, a sucker born every minute. No problem to switch, into the top floor, room 635. The room was the smallest room outside of Europe I've ever stayed, and instead of queen beds they were barely full-sized. The view is of Taco Bell, an apartment complex and the hotel ballroom roofs. The kicker here is that the elevator controls are right behind the wall, so all night and day you hear, whhhhheerrre. 10 seconds on, 1 minute off. Even with the fan on high and a home brought air filter on high, you can only hear the elevator. My kids are awesome and well behaved, but the hotel mustve figured they'd stick a family in that room since we're going to be loud? For $250 for 2 nights, they must be joking. Its Auburn, not NYC. I will not stay here again as the microtel and hampton inns are bigger, cheaper, quieter and better. All this hotel has is location, which is why I put average and not poor.

Room Tip: Get ones facing the campus, the backside is terrible. Stay away from the ice machine and the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miwsnrubua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntsville
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Auburn hotel hosted my son's wedding. The staff was courteous and professional, the hotel facilities immaculate and the dining excellent. Our king suite was spacious and quiet. They made our day and our stay over the top awesome!!!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and it was very quiet. The king suite is very spacious and has two bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Very comfortable room, great location for work on campus, good dinner and breakfast. AC unit kind of blowy, and I woke up in the night wishing for fresh air.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingwriter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The hotel lobby is nice, and the location is certainly convenient. However, I was disappointed by the LACK OF BLACKOUT CURTAINS in this hotel room. There are long, side panels, but they are decorative only, and do not close. There are short sheer curtains, which do not block out the sunlight. To make it worse, the short sheer curtains close right over the wall A/C unit, and thus BLOW OPEN every time the A/C unit turns on and off.

There was no hope for making the room dark at this hotel. Room service pancakes in the morning tasted like old grease/oil. :(

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parieeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#4 of 17 in Auburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Auburn
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Auburn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Auburn University

Property: The Hotel at Auburn University
Address: 241 S College St, Auburn, AL 36830-5429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Auburn
#1 Business Hotel in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Auburn University 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your The Hotel at Auburn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Auburn University
University Hotel Auburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing