We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here if you can” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hotel at Auburn University

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Hotel at Auburn University
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay here if you can”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Excellent location, ample parking, very good restaurant. I liken it to a Westin. I do wish the bar stayed open later.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fkdelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn-Hotelier, General Manager at The Hotel at Auburn University, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I truly aprpeciate the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed Ariccia, our Trattoria & Bar. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel at Auburn University.

Sincerely,

Hans van der Reijden
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    122
    34
    8
    9
See reviews for
225
57
22
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
300 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

I definitely enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It's walkable to the University campus and to the adorable "downtown" area. I liked that they didn't nickle-and-dime me: there was no charge for a newspaper, no parking fees, and free wifi. The staff was very pleasant and welcoming. And as a business travle trying to keep expenses reasonable, I appreciated the in-room microwave and fridge for keeping some groceries on hand. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jenny_in_Palo_Alto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn-Hotelier, General Manager at The Hotel at Auburn University, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review you posted on Tripadvisor. I appreciate your comments about the free parking, free wifi and not being "nickled & dimed". I look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel at Auburn University.

Sincerely,

Hans van der Reijden
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

I agree with all of the other reviewers and I only have one criticism....the elevators are so slow and only one seemed to be working. If every hotel I stay at was as good as this one and the staffs as friendly, pleasant and courteous, I would never have a house. Great experience.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wilkoson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
94 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I have never enjoyed staying at a hotel as much as I did the Hotel at Aubutn University. The employees are all so friendly and helpful, The bed was so comfortable I slept like a rock! The rooms are very clean and well decorated. The brunch in the restaraunt downstairs is not to be missed, the food was fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndalou61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Terrific hotel, literally right across the street from Auburn University. Room was great, service fantastic, really can do no wrong! Without question, it is THE place to stay in Auburn.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank idreamofeuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the first time. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it is, lovely decor and pleasant staff. We were upgraded upon arrive to accommodate our request for a king bed. Room 248 was very spacious, separate vaniety area from oversized walk in shower and toilet area. Soaps and shampoo by Bath & Body Works, and variety sets by Loccitane. Would be my first choice if I pass back through this area.

Room Tip: Room 248 if looking for king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We were booked in a King room, but my wife wanted to get 2 beds upon arrival since we were traveling with 2 under 6. The front desk must have laughed and thought, a sucker born every minute. No problem to switch, into the top floor, room 635. The room was the smallest room outside of Europe I've ever stayed, and instead of queen beds they were barely full-sized. The view is of Taco Bell, an apartment complex and the hotel ballroom roofs. The kicker here is that the elevator controls are right behind the wall, so all night and day you hear, whhhhheerrre. 10 seconds on, 1 minute off. Even with the fan on high and a home brought air filter on high, you can only hear the elevator. My kids are awesome and well behaved, but the hotel mustve figured they'd stick a family in that room since we're going to be loud? For $250 for 2 nights, they must be joking. Its Auburn, not NYC. I will not stay here again as the microtel and hampton inns are bigger, cheaper, quieter and better. All this hotel has is location, which is why I put average and not poor.

Room Tip: Get ones facing the campus, the backside is terrible. Stay away from the ice machine and the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miwsnrubua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
1.5 mi away
Towneplace Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#4 of 17 in Auburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Auburn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Auburn University

Property: The Hotel at Auburn University
Address: 241 South College Street, Auburn, AL 36830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Auburn
#1 Family Hotel in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Auburn University 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your The Hotel at Auburn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Auburn University
University Hotel Auburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing