We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel at Auburn University
Nearby Hotels
US$121
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Auburn(Auburn)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Auburn)
US$64
US$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Auburn(Auburn)(Great Value!)
US$96
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Auburn(Auburn)
US$101
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
382
141
37
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
141
37
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsauburn universityhotel restaurantbeautiful hotelwithin walking distanceexecutive floordirectly across the streetplace to staycamp war eagletoomer's cornertwo blocksbreakfast buffetconference centerdowntown areathe location is perfectsouthern hospitalitymy daughterwalk in shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Breakfast buffet was fabulous - everything you could want! We are alums coming back for a visit to see the campus. Couldn't ask for a better place to begin the visit! Just looking across the street at Samford Hall makes you feel like you never left!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger, have windows on two walls!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annc41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Merryman, Manager at The Hotel at Auburn University, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Annc41:

It was our pleasure to welcome you back to Auburn and I'm so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us at The Hotel at Auburn University.

I agree that the views of Samford Hall across the street are second to none; it's far and away the most requested view in the hotel! I'm also happy that you had a chance to enjoy the breakfast buffet in our newly decorated Ariccia restaurant. We are almost finished with our beautification project and should be finished with our updated and refreshed outdoor dining space by mid-September.

Thank you again for staying with us; we hope to see you again on your next visit to Auburn.

War Eagle!

David Merryman
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed here when we were on a college looking trip with our son. Rooms were beautiful, if a little small - we actually ended up in two connecting rooms. Service was wonderful and the location couldn't be beat. Loved it!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
Thank dbbourland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Merryman, Manager at The Hotel at Auburn University, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Dear dbbourland:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at The Hotel at Auburn University in March.

For those visiting Auburn University for the first time, we are often the first contact they have with AU; we truly are the front door to Auburn University!

We have a vast amount of students on our team, and they are the best ambassadors for the University. They have a huge amount of pride for the hotel and for their University and it shows!

I'm so pleased that you found the service to be wonderful and the rooms beautiful; we hope you had a fantastic visit and that your son will soon become part of the Auburn Family.

With regards,

David Merryman
Executive Assistant Manger - Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Loved everything about the Hotel at Auburn University. Price is fair and hotel staff is wonderful . Parents of Auburn students are lucky to have this available to them. It is just perfect . I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Merryman, Manager at The Hotel at Auburn University, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Dear Pam K:

Thank you so much for your recent stay and review of The Hotel at Auburn University.

I'll admit, we love reading and sharing five-star reviews of the hotel with our staff, as it confirms that we are doing the things that make a difference to our guests. It's even nicer when these comments come from parents of students at Auburn University!

Many students in the Hospitality Management program at AU are also employees of the hotel, so they realize that often, they are serving the families of their classmates and friends. They are a motivated and gifted group and their pride in the hotel and their university is clearly evident.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us such a great review; we can't wait to welcome you back to Auburn.

With regards,

David Merryman
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I have stayed many times at this property. It is the best location you can get in relation to the Auburn campus.
It is a cozy boutique hotel, priced right for the parent of a college kid! Ouch!
Clean fitness room, nice pool area, restaurant, bar.....
The rooms are upscale, furnished nicely, triple sheeting on the beds.
All bath and body supplies in the bathroom.
The staff is very efficient and friendly.
You walk in to the lobby (all wood floors) with a cooler of water with sliced citrus or sliced cucumbers available. Nice touches.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Sanford Hall
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carriebout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Merryman, Manager at The Hotel at Auburn University, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Carriebout1:

Thank you so much for staying with us at The Hotel at Auburn University when you are visiting Auburn.

We certainly have an enviable location right on the beautiful campus of Auburn University, which enables us to host a wide variety of visitors from around the state, country and world.

Our fantastic staff of hospitality professionals and students in training love nothing more than sharing our pride in the University with our visitors, and providing them with a world-class experience that one would expect in a much larger hotel in a more urban area. As the training hotel for the Hospitality Management program at AU, we take very seriously our mission of preparing the next generation of hospitality professionals for a rewarding and successful career in hotel and restaurant management.

Thank you again for taking a moment to give us such wonderful feedback on your recent experience at the hotel; we look forward to seeing you again soon!

With regards,

David Merryman
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed here the night of our wedding, before we set off for our honeymoon. It was a nice hotel with a fantastic Sunday brunch! Very clean with friendly staff (that upgraded our room once they found out we'd just gotten married!). We'd recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treblehop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Merryman, Manager at The Hotel at Auburn University, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Treblehop:

Congratulations on your wedding, and thank you for spending your wedding night with us here at The Hotel at Auburn University.

Our reception staff loves to surprise our guests with unexpected touches that turns an ordinary stay into a memorable experience; it's great to hear that you enjoyed the upgrade that they provided for you! As our guests and locals know, our Sunday Jazz Brunch is a fantastic way to start the day, so I'm happy that you had a chance to join us for that prior to your departure.

Thank you again for your review of your experience, and I hope you had a wonderful Honeymoon; we hope to welcome you back to The Hotel at Auburn University in the future!

With regards,

David Merryman
Executive Assistant Manger - Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews